We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$870
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Expedia.com
$870
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$738
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
650
207
97
73
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
650
207
97
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level avery bar equinox gym artisan bistro luxury hotel in room dining upgraded to a suite turn down service concierge desk per day freedom trail doorman theatre valet mandarin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I've stayed in many Ritz-Carltons and the Boston location definitely lived up to its standards! This was our first time in Boston and the moment I walked in, I was greeted by Brent who was extremely charming and really made us feel welcome. We saw him many times throughout the entirety of our stay and he always greeted us asking how our day was, ready with waters for us! Natalie, the concierge, also helped us tremendously throughout our stay, helping us plan many fun activities for our family. We decided to stay in one night as well, and ordered from their in room dining, which was also exceptional. The whole staff was excellent. If you are travelling down Newbury Street I definitely recommend Stephanies! You can sit inside or out and it has a great setting.

Coming into the Ritz-Carlton Boston I was worried about the room conditions from past reviews. However, I thought the rooms were nice and housekeeping did a great job of cleaning our rooms with fresh towels on a daily basis.

Overall, great experience and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Charlotte2324,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback and comments - it is greatly appreciated and valued. Thank you also for your kind words and recognition of our ladies and gentlemen - Brent, Natalie, Housekeeping and the rest of the team. I will proudly share with them. Our Ritz-Carlton "Credo" states that "The genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission" and I am very pleased that we fulfilled our promise to you.

Warm regards and we look forward to welcoming your return
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I've been to several Ritz hotels in the past and have loved them all - Boston is no exception. Unparalleled customer service coupled with fine amenities. It's 100% adulting.

We enjoyed the downstairs bar which is open from 5:00- midnight. Prices were reasonable and the apps were tasty especially the lobster tacos. Free yummy pretzel-nuts too.

We stayed in an executive suite which has two bathrooms, two tvs, a separate living room and bedroom - amazing.

We also enjoyed room service which was delicious and beautifully laid out. I wish I had noticed the tub menu where the staff will draw different theme baths for you...definitely next time.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DLG6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear DLG6395,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences - it is greatly appreciated and valued.
I was very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and that the services and facilities lived up to Ritz-Carlton's reputation. You echoed many aspects and features of our luxury touches that guests comment upon - they are there for you to take advantage of!

Warm regards and we look forward to welcoming your return
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Our family just returned from a five-night stay in Boston at the Ritz Carlton. We have three sons, ages thirteen, eleven and three. We were celebrating our son's eleventh birthday in Boston. The staff went out of its way to welcome us. Guest Services and Natalie at the Concierge desk were incredibly helpful and kind. As expected, the accomodations were excellent.

If you are traveling with children, the Boston Common/Chinatown location is great. Within a short walking distance, we were at Boston Common, an expansive green space, complete with a playground. This area also is the start of the Freedom Trail and is close to many great restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amykranenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear amykranenburg,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences - it is greatly appreciated and valued.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and the experiences provided for your children both in and out of the hotel were perfect for you. I will proudly share your comments with Natalie and our ladies and gentlemen.
Our accommodations and location are also attributes our guests most frequently comment on and am happy you also found them so.

Warm regards and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Our trip to the Ritz was nothing short of wonderful. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a view of Boston Commons. The staff from beginning to end was always friendly. We enjoyed several meals during our visit. None of them were disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kurt_markarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear kurt_markarian,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback - it is greatly appreciated and valued.
I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay so much including our spacious guest rooms and wonderful view of Boston Common Park. Most of all, our greatest resource in our service commitment to our guests is our ladies and gentlemen; thank you for acknowledging them and also our restaurant and dining experiences.

Warm regards and we look forward to welcoming your return
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

As always service excels at the Ritz. Boston is no different. You can't go wrong at this swanky Boston locale. Try and stay during the week and you will save hundreds. Plenty of awesome restaurants within walking distance. Try and make it a point to hit the after hours lounge which offers many great freebies.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimTerceira, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Steve T.,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience - it is greatly appreciated and valued.
You have touched on a number of features so many of our guests enjoy - the genuine care and comfort of our guests, the warm, relaxed and refined ambiance, and our terrific location.

Warm regards and look forward to welcoming your return visit
Tim Terceira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews