We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”
Review of Dumpling Cafe

Dumpling Cafe
Ranked #346 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Taiwanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband I stopped in for a quick dinner after show Saturday night. The restaurant is quite small and the tables are close together. The service was very attentive and the food was absolutely delicious. The prices are also very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubymrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    85
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

had to wait about 5 min but got a table, Were very helpful in if you had questions about the menu....but you go here for the dumplings(have them fried) was really good and my wife and i couldnt stop eating. Had a couple of other dishes and wanted to go back the next day for takeout to go home with. Does get crowded

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goanywhere28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I went to this restaurant as it was close to my hotel, it as crowded and I was at a table with a stranger who did not speak to me. The dumplings were interesting, they were recommended by another diner, I don't think that I would go back, it was not bad, it was just different.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“dependable”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i cannot say that i know anything about "authentic" chinese cuisine. i can however say that the food here is tasty and typically do not disappoint. i especially enjoyed the taiwan style pan fried dumplings and szechuan style flounder.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenchan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service is too awful”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

As a Chinese, I should say the service here is too awful. I felt like I owed the waitress millions of dollars. The food is just average Chinese food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumpling Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dumpling Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing