We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Nuovo - CLOSED

Caffe Nuovo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North End
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

The portions are enormous. The cafe was small and personal. Loved the food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
origins80
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food - great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great food at a great price! Small restaurant with a sophisticated & cute atmosphere - loved it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank origins80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and a good price for the neighbourhood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had dinner here one evening after spending the day exploring Boston.
The food was very good, with plenty of seafood in the seafood pasta and risotto.
Meals were served in a Pan instead of on a plate, which was an interesting twist.
They are a new restaurant trying to attract business in a saturated neighbourhood, so their prices were a little lower than comparable places.
Only complaint was that the A/C was turned up a little high and blew to much directly on you.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We ate here at beginning of July, food was excellent and do wad the service, would recommend it

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QTravelMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love Their Brunch & Dinner Good Too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I usually come here for brunch, even solo, because its so good! It is busy for brunch so expect to wait if you have a large party; but sit at the bar if you can, you will usually get seated quicker. The staff i have had for brunch is always very warm and friendly, however, when I was there for dinner, I did feel a little rushed.

Great food and large portions for the price. I love their polenta and eggs, and their omelets have never failed me either. For dinner the food is just as satisfying- ask about their specials, they always have something delicious and interesting.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Epeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Nuovo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing