We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$269
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Wyndham
$269
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Algotels
$263
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ShahFam
New York City, New York
9689
Great location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We had reserved three rooms and the staff was very accommodating and gave us all rooms on the same floor, next to each other. The hotel has basic amenities and is clean and well kept. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, not too spacious but not cramped either. There is an Au Bon Pain and Starbucks within walking distance. Good locality and close to the city center. We were able to find free street parking close by( after a bit of driving around).
The staff was courteous and friendly.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$143
  • Courtyard
    $143
  • Algotels
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $143
0.5 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Boxer Exterior
Booking.com
$354
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Official Hotel
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $318
0.3 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $399
  • Official Hotel
    $354
  • Expedia.com
    $399
0.2 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$241
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $241
  • Algotels
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $241
0.3 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$518
$419
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
    $419
  • Expedia.com
    $419
  • travelup.com
    $518
0.5 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$368
No prepayment needed
  • LuxuryCollection
    $368
  • Skyscanner.com
    $339
  • travelup.com
    $495
0.2 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $239
  • Priceline
    $239
0.4 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$356
$305
  • Hotels.com
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $305
  • Priceline
    $305
0.5 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$341
  • Expedia.com
    $341
  • Algotels
    $304
  • Hotels.com
    $341
0.7 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $407
  • Skyscanner.com
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $407
0.4 miles from Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,952)
Filter reviews
2,952 results
Traveler rating
900
1,039
586
250
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
900
1,039
586
250
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods mass general hospital beacon hill great location executive floor minute walk valet parking charles river td garden walking distance freedom trail easy access faneuil hall quincy market the north end mgh cvs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 2,952 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

I do not understand some of the negative reviews about the hotel.

We found the hotel to be in a great location, especially for the July 4th celebration. Overall the hotel room rates were what we would expect that time of year in Boston.

They offer valet parking for a few. Yes that is what Boston hotels do.

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean. Room/beds were comfortable. We could not hear any room to room noise but could hear some hallway noise. Being on the Executive floor level we had a refrigerator and received free bottled water.

We had a great view of the Charles River right from our room!!

We did not eat in the restaurant but had drinks at the bar during our stay. The drink prices were a little high but so are they at many places in Boston.

The pool is a nice size and overall was clean. Some of the patio surface around the pool needs some work. On the second day, the life guard by the pool spent more time in the men's room entry and on his phone than watching the guests. Overall the pool time was great.

Overall we would recommend and will stay again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RayV555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear RayV555,

Thank your for taking time to write a review! I am glad to hear you had a nice time and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

On our 3 week vacation spending $300 or more per night for rooms, the king on the 12th floor was the best value here at the Boston Beacon hill. The view was of the Charles River shopping Ctr with CVS and Whole Foods store. Not the best view but made it convenient for incidentals. The outside pool on the 2nd floor was little used but nice and warm enough so as not to be shocking.
Anthony was very informative and pleasant when he checked our luggage as we arrived early and room wasn’t ready.
Our room was newly renovated and very comfortable and clean. No frayed or old anything.
Breakfast was very good of crab Benedict with excellent coffee, although the coffee was $5.
Yes I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nobatesmotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear nobatesmotels,

Clever name!

Thank you for your review! Come again soon!

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Very nice accommodations. We upgraded to to the executive floor. A block away from the MBTA. The staff recommended we purchase a week pass which you can use anytime on any public transportation.Great recommendation.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Don W,

Thank you for staying with us and than you for your review!

Hope to see you back soon!

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

The hotel was fine. It is old. The room was remodeled and bedding was nice, but the hotel was just average. There is a pool and it was advertised that it had a tiki bar, which is why we stayed at this hotel. We wanted to sight-see and have the pool party atmosphere. But, no tiki bar or cool pool atmosphere. Boston is great, however.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank burrisbjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear burrisbjo,

Thank you for your review!

I apologize that we do not have a tiki bar. That is a great idea and we will have to keep it in mind for Summers to come!

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Stayed here in June 2019 for business.

The location is great if you need to be at Mass General Hospital, but it’s far from the Financial District, so I’ve never stayed in the hotel or the area. Although I walked over from near South Station, via Boston Commons and Beacon Hill without too much of a sweat.

The reviews on TA were horrible but this seemed to be the only decent available option on a busy week in Boston when everything else seemed booked up. I paid a lot of money for the room...but needed to be here for biz, so that’s how it is.

Arrived late in the evening...went straight up to the room and was pleasantly surprised by the size and condition of the room. The beds were pretty standard hotel beds. Bathroom was clean as well. I slept decently and the WiFi worked fine.

Left early for meetings the next morning...check out took a little time, but not horribly so.

Overall it was a decent stay. The location doesn’t make sense for me, so I wouldn’t return...but it’s a decent enough hotel. VFM could be much better...but I just hit the town at the wrong time, I think.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tushar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Tushar C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised.

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews