We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$179
Wyndham$179
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$179
FindHotel$179
travelup.com$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveler rating
859
1,001
559
217
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
1,001
559
217
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods mass general hospital beacon hill great location charles street minute walk valet parking walking distance freedom trail faneuil hall mgh cvs patients surgery rates bellman starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I visited Boston to see my son who lives in Boston and her daughter who goes to college there. Check in was a breeze, two hours earlier then the regular check in time. Our room was spotless, the bedding was crisp and the mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. In spite of being in the city we really didn’t hear any street noise, we were on the 9th floor. The location was perfect for us, Whole Foods right in the parking lot where we grabbed some lunch, however they are right in the heart of Beacon Hill with restaurants and lovely shops. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food and the service were excellent. I will definitely stay here again my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DianaR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear DianaR59,

Thank you for your review!

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

The Hotel is in Beacon Hill so other than a few restaurants that you can walk to everything else is pretty far. You can walk down Charles Street which is a nice walk to Fremont Street where Cheers is located but that is like a 20 minute walk. It is doable if you are able to walk. The Hotel itself is ok.. The restaurant served a fair breakfast buffet which you an order omelets from the kitchen included. The staff was very nice. Be careful of Parking Fees. They are charging $52.00 a Night.... That is a bit steep. They park the cars at the shared Hospital Garage and take about 10 minutes to get your car. otherwise its ok. The Bed in our room was not too comfortable and the dbl beds are full size and not queen. really small for 2 people. we had to order a cot.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pet629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear pet629,

Thank you for your review; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Yours in service,

Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

location was great. BUT the room was not worth $220/night.
no microwave, no fridge, no fan in bathroom, tub leaked onto floor. A/C unit made werid noise. TV was very hard to navigate.
we did have free Wifi..thats about the only thing that was included

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Go759917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We were in town for my husbands surgery at the hospital near by and we were stressed and anxious. The entire staff, from the valet who was wonderful in explaining the parking options while not making us feel intimidated for not handing him the keys, to the check in person, and especially the bartender, was kind, helpful and understanding. It certainly made a difficult time more tolerable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for the marathon weekend.

The best thing about this hotel is it’s location, you can walk to the red, green and blue line T stops, you can walk to all the local attractions such as TD garden, state, Boston common etc.

As for the marathon It’s a 15 min walk to the baggage buses, a 5 min walk to city hall for the pasta party, and a short tube ride to the expo!

The room is clean, has good mod cons including the all important fridge, coffee machine and TV with plenty of channels. Only downside is there is no bath - only shower which is warm enough but not hot enough or cold enough for after a marathon.

One tip - don’t get the breakfast, there is a au bon pain right outside or a great healthy place across the road called nourish your soul.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank O9725RIpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews