We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MGH related stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Shelburne Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MGH related stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hospital related stays should be at a lower price. I was told that the 10 lower priced rooms available were all booked...I think when it's hospital related and a patient needs to stay at the hotel unexpectedly, maybe you could give them a room at the lowest price even if those 10 rooms are already taken.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James1231231231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
James,
Thank you for your insights about your stay. We do a tremendous amount of business with our hospital partners and we strive to provide options to all our guest on prices for their stays. I know that often times some of our lowest rates are not available because of our business levels and demand are at a peak. I apologize that this was the case during your stay. I hope that you might consider us again if business or pleasure bring you back to the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    776
    406
    138
    81
See reviews for
734
379
171
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was in Boston for 2 days with family. We had a room overlooking MSH. Loved their pillows so much that went online and ordered 2 for my house (it's Sobel Westex Sahara Nights, btw). Location was great - close to train and lots of dining. Whole foods and CVS are literally next door. Close walk to downtown and Public Garden. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Tatyana
I am glad you had a great stay and thank you for sharing your experience! I hope that the next time you visit Boston we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Good location, price and value for Beacon Hill area. Close to Whole Foods, CVS, Mass General hospital and T.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Cynthia
Thank you for writing about your stay with us! We are very convenient to many locations in Beacon Hill, West End and Government Center. Many of our guest tell us they love the fact they can walk to so many of the attractions of Boston from our hotel. I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was nice and clean. Location was superb - close trim station for a trip to MIT/Harvard, can't beat central Beacon hill dining location, nice walk to Public Garden. Only "-" heating/air conditioning unit was VERY loud. Even on "low' setting was quite high. But loved their pillows, even though couldn't sleep well because of heating unit. I had continental breakfast included and it was quite cheap even compare to lower star hotels I've been. It was disappointing. But again - neighborhood was great to supplement in food department. Overall it was a nice stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tatyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Tatyana
I apologize that the HVAC unit in your room was louder than normal and this is not the typical performance of this unit. I will share your experience in our restaurant with the F&B team as this is not our normally high level of quality! Thank you for sharing this with me and I hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Property: Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing