We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
228
49
18
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
49
18
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ping pong table south building interesting stay harvard business school cool hotel harvard square guest experience main building slept like a baby check in process charles river great hotel uber ride rooms are great checking out boston area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 310 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Great hotel, very well located near Harvard Business school and Charles River...
Very convenient to go to Downtown and China town. Mush is great travel guide and gave very good recommendations of restaurants and sight seeing... perfect experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Yash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStudioAllston, Manager at Studio Allston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Yash S,

Thank you for your awesome review! Mush is a superstar and we are so glad to hear that he went above and beyond to service you, that is the exactly what we strive for at Studio Allston Hotel. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Boston!

Best,
Arnaldo Almonte
General Manager
aralmonte@hotelstudioallston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Loved the atmosphere from the music and lights in the elevator to the art throughout the hotel and the guest rooms. Friendly staff at all times. I really enjoyed the room and the amenities! Thanks for taking care of me! I loved watching the Harvard rowing teams practicing in the morning and afternoon from my room. Park area across the street. Close to a bus stop, restaurants, and grocery store.

Room tip: River side views from 5th floor are awesome!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStudioAllston, Manager at Studio Allston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Noelle W,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We strive to make every corner of our hotel enjoyable and artistic in its own way. We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and your view of the Charles River.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Arnaldo Almonte
General Manager
aralmonte@hotelstudioallston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Stayed 1 night...when checking in the restaurant was BLASTING music by 7pm. Because of the logistics..you have to walk up and down stairs to get to your room!?! Not convenient if you have luggage and your hands full. Room was basic at best with 2 beds, a table and 1 chair (not 2?). Bathroom had rusty airvents and a shower with hair in it. No bathroom fan. Hotel is next to some sort of Public Works office so terrible view and LOUD at 6am. Neighbor was up at midnight and being VERY loud. Good parts: free parking & shower pressure

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcanchola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStudioAllston, General Manager at Studio Allston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hi rcanchola!

A brush stroke away from a master piece! I really wish we could have connected before you left us. I know we could have made it right!

The description of your experience is so far from what we strive to offer our guests. Complimentary onsite parking is at a premium in most places and our elevator accessibility to both buildings makes traveling from your car to your room quick and effortless. Our guest rooms are newly transformed, as with the rest of the hotel, and all of our amenities are up to date. Noisy neighbors are no fun and we maintain clear expectations to ensure all guests are having a relaxing time. We'll be sure to take a serious look at the concerns you mentioned regarding the building next door. Being in the center of it all has its pros and cons but lets grab a brush! Maybe they need a little color to make a bold statement.

Again, thank you so much for your recent stay and candid feedback. We're constantly looking for ways to improve our guests experience and would relish in the opportunity to have you join us again. When planning your next trip, please reach out to me directly. I've added your notes into your hotel profile and we cant wait to have you with us again.

Sincerely,
Arnaldo Almonte
General Manager
aralmonte@hotelstudioallston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

I and my friend were visiting Boston for the first time and this is the only hotel we found at a reasonable rate which was nearby Northeastern University.
It has good rooms and the staff at the hotel are courteous and friendly and always welcome you with a smile.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vidhya_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStudioAllston, General Manager at Studio Allston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your great review, Vidhya_vk! Our competitive rates, outstanding product, and genuinely welcoming service team are just a few of the great qualities we offer our guests. Come back again soon! We regret we didn't reach that fifth star rating on this visit and are so eager to know how we could have done even better. Your feedback is always appreciated.

Thanks again and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly whenever your travels bring you back to Boston.

Sincerely,

Arnaldo Almonte
General Manager
aralmonte@hotelstudioallston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located, about 15 min walk from Harvard Square. The rooms are spacious. However, the rooms adjacent to the elevators shouldn't be used. The noise is comparable to heavy trucks passing by when sleeping with your window open. So very difficult to fall asleep as every two minutes or so the elevator starts moving again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank peterkP7916FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStudioAllston, General Manager at Studio Allston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Oh my! We haven't heard a concern like this shared by our guests and will be sure to take serious look. Our service team has made it a mission to understand and remedy this issue. We're so sorry that this made such a impact on your quality of sleep.

As you can see through the many awesome reviews we receive, a comfy, energizing, and inspirational quality of sleep is what we do best. WE WILL MAKE IT RIGHT!

We are a brand new boutique hotel in Boston and we're always looking for ways to nail our guests experience. I'd be delighted to discuss your experience more if you have a moment?
I'm always free for our guest. Please reach out to me directly. It's my absolute pleasure to serve at your behest.

Sincerely,
Arnaldo Almonte
General Manager
aralmonte@hotelstudioallston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews