We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner in a great location”

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Boston
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Boston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 3,243 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Congress Street
Description: Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse opens it's 9th location April 2011 on Boston's Liberty Wharf Seaport. Del Frisco's signature menu offers USDA Prime Beef & Fresh Seafood. We also feature a Wine Spectator Award winning wine list boasting over 1,500 selections from around the world. Our 14,000 square foot, 400 seat restaurant has a 40 seat circular bar & lounge area, 70 seat outdoor veranda, and three distinctive private dining rooms.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great dinner in a great location”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

First trip to Del Frisco's after hearing many good things, and it delivered. Service was very attentive, almost too much as we were asked about 15 times from different people if our "dinners were perfect". In fact, one of the steaks in our party was not "perfect" and they comped it on the bill. Food was excellent and the wine list had something for everyone. A bit loud, so just be aware, and the views of the harbor in the summer are great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    181
    100
    48
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Have been here before at lunch and adored it, now back for a dinner with coleagues and again positively surprised by service and quality.
Very good food, perfect service with an eye for every detail and amazing wines (try the Schlumberger....)

only negative point : very loud but that clearly did not bother the Americans around me :-)

I will be back guys...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dierik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Boston”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is by far the best steakhouses in the Boston. My former favorite was Grille 23 and I would no longer consider Ruth Chris or the Capital Grille as being in the same leauge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Filet Steak”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Del Frisco's is a fantastic restaurant. I had the filet steak cooked rare. It was precisely how I like it. Christine, our waiter, was knowledgeable and gave a full run down of the choices including all the "off menu" dishes. I would recommend to anyone with an large appetite.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service and Food!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Happened upon this restaurant because of a recommendation for their crab cakes and he bar view. Had Filet and Chicken entrees with the most delicious side of corn and Asparagus. Split a delicious salad. My steak was a little too rare for me. The service staff and General Manager were gracious and attentive. I have experienced restaurants where they want to "educate me" on how I ordered my steak the wrong way. There was none of this attitude. It was very refreshing. On top of that, it was an incredibly delicious and tender filet. I orders it old school with an Oscar preparation. Yummy! They provided us with a complimentary Lemon Cake. Too full to order dessert, we still dug in like champions to try it. Moist and puckering lemony delicious! This is not where the review ends...In Boston for a couple of nights, we returned the following night for round two. Again, great, friendly yet sophisticated service. We brought a colleague with us this night. Trio of filet medallions, Duck, and tonight I had the Famous Crab Cake. Everything was perfectly seasoned, perfectly cooked, and better than described or promised. Tonight I ate light to leave room for another of their "famous" dishes, banana bread pudding. This too surpassed it's reputation. For my next trip to Boston I want to try these other great looking items we couldn't fit in this time. Onion Rings, Fresh Fish, and another steak of course!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Boston also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing