We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tour”

Kennedy Tour of Boston
Ranked #68 of 142 Tours in Boston
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Tour”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very nice tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the Kennedy's in Boston. The tour lasted 90 minutes and we were not rushed at all

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable - a highlight of our trip.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently went on the Kennedy Tour of Boston and cannot fault it. Our guide was so personable and so informative and passionate about this topic, that what was a tour we were looking forward to became an experience we loved and appreciated and would highly recommend to anyone, whether you are interested in Boston history alone or specifically Kennedy family history. A must do when in Boston. Thankyou so very much. This was definitely a highlight of our trip and the best tour guide we had during our four week odyssey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferStephenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment on foot”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had our teenage sons with us and we all felt we had learnt so much about this family with its Boston origins. The guide had an easy manner and was quick to adapt to our party, answering a wide range of questions with both intelligence and humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Boston as it leaves you with a great overall impression of part of the history of the city and the individuals who helped to form it in recent times. Very good value for money too as the ticket also gains entry to the John F Kennedy Memorial Library, which was a good half day visit, and an excellent follow on to the tour.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class Tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

In combination with a visit to the JFK Library this gem of a tour complements "visually" your knowledge about the Kennedy family!
Tour guide David was outstanding !
Would certainly recommed this tour !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacquessylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kennedy Tour of Boston”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I am not a fan of the Kennedy family but I loved this Kennedy Tour. I grew up in the era of President Kennedy, Jackie, Caroline and John Jr. This tour hits the mark dead center for learning abut the inner workings of President Kennedy's political career. The guides are well versed in the history of it and I came away wanting to know more. Don't miss the Kennedy Tour next time you're in Boston.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank franfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kennedy Tour of Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing