We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of MET Back Bay

MET Back Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
MET Back Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #250 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Newbury Street
Transit: Green Line T Stop is Copley
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
207 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Service was slow on a slow morning for late weekday breakfast. Scrambled eggs came in a bowl; don't what that's about. I would not return, as there are so many excellent neighborhood options.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    158
    53
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average food, nice ambiance, good service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For a restaurant that had a wait and was packed, I expected better quality food. I would say the food was average at best. I had a salad to start, and then the pasta with lobster. The pasta was not cooked al dente, my husband had the fish and chips , the batter was sorry.
Overall okay, but not great, not sure that I would ever go back. The place is big and noisy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed with customer service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here and the bacon came out hard and dry. When queried I got attitude and was told that was how they did it. She said they could do it soft but with impression that it was going to come out raw, what happened to the customer was always right.

The restaurant was empty except for us so I was surprised to hear a customer being turned away for only wanting coffee.

The atmosphere in the restaurant even though empty was lovely refined dining, unfortunately we won't be going back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Patio”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent food and service, large portions , high quality food with great people watching on the patio. Located on Ashbury St with all the upscale shops. Service was impeccable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is always great, especially their apps and burgers. The drinks are great, especially the variety. Finally, the ambiance, the people that are there, and the service is great. It's a great place to just hang out and it's in a really convenient location!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MET Back Bay also viewed

 

Been to MET Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing