We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bar ever for watching Redsox”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bleacher Bar

Bleacher Bar
Ranked #87 of 3,186 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Description: Lying beneath the bleachers in center field of historic Fenway Park, a few feet from Ted Williams Red Seat, is the newest addition to Fenway. A unique bar, where the patrons are treated to not only great food and drink, but an unprecedented baseball experience. With a window that looks directly through centerfield and into the park, it is the only view of its kind. Bleacher Bar is a place where you can not only relax and an enjoy and extraordinary bar experience, but a place where you can feel the very history that is Fenway Park.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bar ever for watching Redsox”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Best Bar for viewing the Redsox games from your table. BUT don't even think of taking photos or you will be escorted out immediately!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Storme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    105
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Worth Spending Time In!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I took my husband to Boston for a Fenway Destination Package and the Bleacher Bar added to our experience in so many ways! On our arrival night I surprised my husband by bringing him here to watch the game. I had read about it online and I was not disappointed!! We were seated at a table right in front of the open window. What a great view! Taking in the sight and sounds of Fenway Park was totally awesome! We don't have anything like this in California. These tables are usually given a 45 minute turn around time but because the weather was poor, the crowds thinned out and there weren't people waiting for a table. We were able to stay and enjoy the Red Sox win and the Kings winning the Stanley cup! Our service was great and I thought the food was better then typical sports bar food. We went back again a few nights later and sat at the railing behind the window. This area allows for unlimited time so we watched another Red Sox game, not a win, but also the first USA World Cup win. Tried other menu items, The Dersh was super yummy. Everyone was so friendly and our time here was a very memorable part of a great Boston experience. Thank you Ryan, Andre and all the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat Experence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you go to Fenway Park you have to go here just for the experience. I don't want to give away the surprise, if it wasn't for this it would be just another bar!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I went here for lunch during our Fenway Park Experience Day. It was a cool restaurant/bar tucked under the bleachers in centerfield of Fenway Park. The lunch was good, your standard pub menu, very good though and reasonably priced, but the opening in the centerfield wall that let's you look out into Fenway at field level was priceless! The grounds crew were getting the field ready for that evening's game as some of the players were warming up on the warning track not 15 feet away from us.
The place is filled with Red Sox memorabilia and was a great part of our day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wildleo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem near Fenway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I don't think everyone knows about this place but it is awesome. Very crowded on game days though so come early. Good food and a good variety on their menu. I had great service. We all had a blast. Especially great for Fenway fanatics since you can see the field and watch a game. I would definitely recommend eating at the bleacher bar.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleacher Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bleacher Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing