We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Cool!”
Review of Bleacher Bar

Bleacher Bar
Ranked #82 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Description: Lying beneath the bleachers in center field of historic Fenway Park, a few feet from Ted Williams Red Seat, is the newest addition to Fenway. A unique bar, where the patrons are treated to not only great food and drink, but an unprecedented baseball experience. With a window that looks directly through centerfield and into the park, it is the only view of its kind. Bleacher Bar is a place where you can not only relax and an enjoy and extraordinary bar experience, but a place where you can feel the very history that is Fenway Park.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally Cool!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place totally rocked! My family and I stopped in here while visiting Boston and the Fenway area, we had no previous knowledge of this place and happened upon it. We had no idea that when we walked in we would see the huge garage door open and all of Fenway Park before us with the Red Sox warming up! We did not get a table near the garage door, but were told if we stayed long enough they rotated the tables so everyone had an opportunity to sit near it. We stayed for drinks (adult and kid beverages) and the waitress said their Deep Fried Pickles were fantastic. They were really great! The waitress was friendly and told us about the door where sometimes the player steps thru and waves to the crowd in the bar during the game, and had other great suggestions for our stay in Boston. Overall, this place was a big hit for both Adults and kids, women and men. Highly suggested to stop in and grab a drink and view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    110
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stopped into Bleacher Bar while the Red Sox were out of town, but it was awesome to see (and probably EASIER to see without the bustle of game day.) One of the coolest bars I've ever been in . Unfortunately, there was a concert that night so the window to the park was covered up, but we got the idea. You definitely have to stop in here to check it out! Especially if you're a baseball fan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Right in Fenway”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Kudos to the atmosphere! Be in Fenway, without purchasing a ticket to get in! Look thru,into the park, while enjoying an adult beverage, great people watching, especially when you all Redsox Fans.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome - and I am not a sox fan!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

How cool is this place?! Awesome place to watch a game even if its just on tv. We went in before game 5 of the World Series- which was in St. Louis so it was via tv but the atmosphere was so great that we ended up spending 5 hours there! Great place. Must see

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tntribefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must for Red Sox Fans!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

On a Carnival cruise to New England and Canada we spent one day in Boston. My husband is an avid Red Sox fan and we spent the day with his brother and sister in law who live outside the city,
Historical sightseeing?? No way....Off to Fenway Park. They took us to Bleacher Bar located in a warehouse overlooking center field of Fenway. WOW.. So close.. We waited for a table up at the fence and had a great lunch of Burgers and ice cold beer. Food was great and served FAST! Only a dozen tables in the place and a bar and all want to sit looking out at the field. A great spot not to miss in Boston!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bleacher Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing