We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for tea and a quick great value breakfast”

Boston Common Coffee Company
Ranked #14 of 136 Coffee & Tea in Boston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Dublin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for tea and a quick great value breakfast”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

During a recent trip to Boston, we used pop in here every morning for our Tea/Coffee and breakfast.
There are a number of different breakfast bagel options which are really nice, tasty and reasonably priced before a days sight seeing in Boston.
We stayed in the Hyatt Regency hotel, around the corner, so this place was ideal for popping into.
Employees chatty, friendly and nice.
bagels, sandwiches delivered relatively quickly by order number.
Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    82
    33
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just around the corner from the Hyatt so we had breakfast here every morning. The cakes/pastries were all great and looked homemade and the coffee was good too. The staff were a tad grumpy in the mornings but then so was I ;-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
163 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Weak coffee; dirty cafe”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ok. Living almost a decade in the Pacific NW my definition of weak coffee isn't calibrated for the East coast. We were here for breakfast on a Saturday and it looked like the place hasn't been cleaned in a month. Dirty counters and tables; filthy floors. The atmosphere is fine but gets dinged for the filth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesDye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
Level Contributor
151 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“North End Java for Vegan”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I love a great cappuccino after a great Italian meal in the North End! However, most of the restaurants don't carry soy milk for those who are vegan or lactose intolerant. Tonight while walking on Salem Street, I discovered that Boston Common carries soy and has every option you might want for espresso, cappuccino, or other coffee drinks! Great, friendly staff, and while I did not indulge, there were some tempting looking sweets!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloryGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Wrong order, promptly fixed.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The woman gave us the wrong order, but then not long after she gave us the correct one... but they were empty and it took a very long time.. It tasted great,though and was a decent price..


Not too bad, but wouldn't visit again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Common Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Boston Common Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing