We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian Express Pizzeria

Italian Express Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to the World Famous - Italian Express Pizzeria. Featured on the Food Network's - "Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives" with Guy Fieri. We offer the Best Italian Food, Pizza, Pasta, and Seafood in Boston! All dishes are made-to-order from family recipes that have been passed down for generations. We use only the Finest and Freshest ingredients in all of our meals. Enjoy our delicious food by eat-in, take-out, delivery, and catering. We have a beautiful dining room with lively music and a seasonal outdoor patio. We pride ourselves on serving the "Best Food for the Best Value"! Also, make sure you checkout our extensive Drink Menu that includes: Wine, Beer, Sangria, Martinis, Cocktails, and Cordials. We look forward to serving you soon and becoming your new favorite Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria!
Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Was in town for the weekend visiting friends and went to Italian Express Pizzeria. The food was all fresh and homemade. Portions were huge as well. I had enough left over to eat the next day which is always a bonus. The staff and service were quick and very friendly. If just visiting or a resident of the area you MUST try this place! It will be worth your time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    92
    33
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made special trip from Denver to eat again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We found this joint by accident in June. Walked from hotel and were just hoping it was decent. Turns out it was really great. Best marinara I have had. Pizza was fabulous too. We flew back all the way from Denver for a quick anniversary weekend and an other meal. Hoping it was as good as the first time and it did not disappoint! Owner even surprised us with a special anniversary dessert! We will definitely try to get back here again soon. Thanks Jim, from your long distance regulars from Denver!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Food In A Local Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food here was so good, and reasonably priced for the area, that we ate here 2 nights in a row. There are only about 10 tables, and it is not fancy, but the food is delicious and comes in very ample portions. The 2 of us shared a salad and a pizza the first night and still had plenty left for breakfast the next day. Tonight we shared a salad and we each had a pasta dish and we have lots of it left over for tomorrow. The menu is extensive with lots of good choices. The staff is friendly and welcoming and does their best to keep up with the crowd. If you are in East Boston, not far from the Maverick Square T station, be sure to come to this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMaryRVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

First of all i am Italian and i have searched for food that tasted like my grandmothers. Searched everywhere and finally found this restaurant. The food is amazing!!! The owners are awesome! So reasonably priced. I felt like i was sitting in my grandmothers dining room eating her delicious food. Honestly i can't stop thinking of this restaurant,it's the only place i want to go. So if you want real Italian food made with love this is the place to go. I have never written a review before. I just had to let everyone know!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
554 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

While this restaurant is tucked away in East Boston, The food is the main reason for going. All the meats, fish, sauces, etc are cooked fresh and very taste. The quality and quantity are excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bsk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Express Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Italian Express Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing