We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steve M
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Ok where to start. Firstly the area. Lovely quiet residential street. Nearby (5mins) south street has loads of restaurants, shops etc and there is a very handy (although a bit pricey) alternative store. The apartment is very clean and very well stocked with everything you may need. Good wi fi and tv with basic channels. Any questions we had were answered by olive and her partner who provided good local info and recommendations. The T is about ten mins walk away. The perfect base to explore Boston and $18 for a charliecard will take you wherever you want to go in the city for a whole week. Overall wonderful. The second bedroom took our three kids great with loads of room to spare. Good storage for luggage.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Genuinely nothing to report
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeInTheMorning
ME
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minneapolis
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
infoman1
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, close to subway, excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed during 4 days in early October. We were two couples with a 20 month baby.
We found everything as advertised and pictures are real. Totally equipped with all we needed.
Close to subway, 15' minutes to downtown. Grocery shopping nearby. Free parking on the street.
I'll surely rent it again if I travel to Boston.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Confortable appartment very close to downtown
Liked least: Everything OK; no complaints.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3beautygirls
Ontario
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loveydove...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We were touring New England with two friends and spent 3 nights in this Boston appartment
The apartment was large and spacious and was well equipped with all you needed to make your stay comfortable.
Its location in a suburb of Boston was great for getting into the city centre taking about 15min by the subway with a 10 minute walk through a tree lined walkway to the station, no need for a car
If you wanted to self cater the kitchen and dining room were equipped with all you required and there were local shops within easy walking distance for your provisions
If you wanted to dine out local to the apartment ,there were a number of local bars and eating places
Olive the owner was great and very helpful ,
In summary, the apartment was ideal and we would recommend it to anyone

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryJD_11
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with husband and two children. The apartment was comfortable, spacious and clean. Love having the comforts of home while traveling...making your own breakfast, having a sofa to crash on at the end of a long day, a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge! There was street parking for our rental car and a short walk to the "T" station. Would definitely stay here again when in the Boston area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Convenience of online rental
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2011
Hi Mary, I'm delighted it worked out for you, would love to have you back. Olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing