We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Context Boston Tours
from $68.00
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent the day on a guided tour of Boston. Very informative and well worth spending the day here. The tour guide did a good job showing us things and explaining them. The only history missing was the Boston Tea Party

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I highly recommend Context tours. We took one Context tour in Rome which was outstanding. I proceeded to break my foot in Rome (NOT on the Context tour!) and so Context allowed us to take another tour with them one and a half years later (this time in Boston). I appreciate Context's customer service and I also appreciate their outstanding, highly educated and passionate tour guides. Both of our Context guides -- in Rome and in Boston -- managed to make three hours fly by by bringing history to life. If you can take a Context tour anywhere, go for it!

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank berg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_bennett_123, Owner at Context Boston Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Berg3,

So glad you loved the walking seminar in Boston. It's one of our newest cities (only a year old) but one of our favorites. The Rome of the United States, one might say, in terms of the layers of history.

Glad your foot is better, too. Keep in touch.

Best,
Context

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Jessica from Context Tours guided us through the Irish famine, past Uncle Tom Cabin's publisher's digs, the scull and crossbone tombstones next to Paul Revere's tomb and so much more. She's a walking story teller of the trials and tribulations of the Tea Party, the Massacre, and Washington's school years at the same school she attended. She lives and breaths the history of her home town. The Beacon Hill tour was really interesting as much for the information on the big, beautiful and beautifully designed 18th and 19th century housing and streets as the walk through the back alleys, low slung doors, hidden gardens and walls which aren't walls. And at the end she pointed us to a wonderfully busy and very good food cafe that the locals frequent.

Date of experience: December 2010
4  Thank EPSsojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We took the tour which was led by Jessica Dello Russo. Jessica is a Boston native with a degree in architecture and graduate work at Harvard and overseas. She was an engaging guide with an extensive knowledge of the sites and players that made Boston history so compelling. We visited King's Chapel, the Granery Burial Ground and the Boston Atheneum along with other interesting sites. The stroll through the quaint streets of Beacon Hill was perhaps the most fun of all!

1  Thank gbenn1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We spent a perfect day in Boston with our wonderful guide,Jessica, from Context Boston. She is engaging, warm and very informative. We took the North End tour of Boston which seemed to fly by even though we went over the three hours, only because my husband has so many questions. We went to Fanueil Hall, Quincy marketplace, Old North Church, Copps Hill burial grounds and the maze of streets that is known as the North End-Boston's Little Italy. It was a perfect place to end the tour because there are so many terrific restaurants there to end your day. Thanks again to Jessica and Context for a great day

Thank MaLazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews