We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Boston!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Menton

Menton
Reserve with OpenTable
Menton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Cross street: A Street
Description: Menton, Chef Barbara Lynch's Fort Point fine dining restaurant, is the final concept to complete her Fort Point trifecta and joins neighbors Sportello and Drink. Located in FP3, the AIA award-winning luxury condominium complex, Menton radiates an understated elegance and offers several beautiful spaces to dine including the 60-seat dining room, a 12-seat Chef's Table, and the 45-seat private dining room. The restaurant, a glamorous expression of fine dining, was designed by Cheryl and Jeffrey Katz of C&J Katz and features a subtle palette of grays with touches of silver and black. The cuisine of Menton displays the talent for precision and visual artistry across two seasonal tasting menus and a la carte selections for dinner daily, and a more casual a la carte menu for lunch Monday - Friday.
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Boston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the place to go for that special occasion. The staff are all welcoming and attentive. Service is always superb. The food was 5 star in my opinion. My fiance consider Menton the best restaraunt in Boston and one of the best we have been in - BBe that North America, Latin America or Europe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jian1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    44
    34
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chefs tasting menu with wine pairings at Menton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff extremely attentive. We arrived early so they had us take a seat in the lounge and brought us a beverage and offered a comp snack as we awaited. Attentive, friendly service throughout. Early course items are bite sizes but with the number of plates related to portion will fill you. Found most of the pairings extremely complementary but the timing and quantity came a bit fast for this diner (towards the 3-6th pour) . My dining companion did not order the wine pairings but instead ordered specific offerings as they were poured. This was a celebration meal for my guest. The staff brough a complementary treat at the end to wish her well. I was unable to even eat the last 2 courses as I hit my own personal wall. The detail to food preparation, wine pairings, service and ambiance are why Menton is top rated. Next visit here we will try the Prix fix menu vs the Chef tasting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jp222jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Special Occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you're looking for a restaurant to celebrate a special occasion, Menton is it. The food is excellent and the sevice is superb. The dining room is contemporary, but has a softness to it. All of the servers were friendly and professional and not a bit pompous. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MACNatick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Menton - for a very special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband took me here for my birthday. What a wonderful restaurant. The food is fabulous and the service equally so. Absolutely first rate in every respect.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rajalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Truly Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband surprised me with dinner at Menton for my birthday this year and all I can say is that it was truly incredible. The service was top notch and the atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. However, neither of these could outshine the food. From beginning to end it was the food that made this a truly incredible experience. The combination of flavors was superb. Each amuse-bouche was delectable and the prix fix menu was beyond comparison. I was especially impressed by the staff's willingness to assist in accomodating my husband's fish allergy. Without missing a beat they provided him with a substitution for the fish course that was tasty and satisfying. Everything about this restaurant is outstanding. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menton also viewed

 

Been to Menton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing