We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
BEAUTIFUL

great great Boston tour on the water & the Cpt Patrick did very very well with us & great person... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2023
Daniel M
Really cool experience

We had an amazing time with city boat Boston for our manager outing ! Captain Bob and his second... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2023
dounia g
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

We chartered the cycleboat for a 1.5 hour private cruise with friends and family. We had an incredible time. The boat is brand new. The crew was great. They have ice chests with ice stocked right in front of each cycle seat and it is BYOB and BYOF. You can be lazy and not pedal. We capped our group to 8 to have plenty of room to social distance.

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank PrinceMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2020

This Cycleboat tour is easily the best thing to do in the Boston Harbor! So much fun and so beautiful! Captain Ed and Rosie were amazing tour guides and gave us a great trip around the harbor. They also gave us such cool Boston facts that other tours don't!
We brought our own drinks and snacks and had a blast! Definitely recommend !

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank lauravl720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We had a great time! We went on a mixed group tour over labor day weekend. Everyone on the boat chatted and got along. Typically mixed groups they have a set playlist but the group was great and allowed us to play a variety of music. All staff on the boat was great and super friendly! Only complaint? No bathroom for 2 hours. I should mention our group was a bunch of quitters and barely pedaled so don't worry if you're not that into the workout!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank meeshell1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Had an amazing VOYAGE on this pedal boat bar!
The captain and first mate were great!
Brought our own cocktails and appetizers to share with the 16 passengers! Played fun music and brought our own fun tambourines and cowbells! It was hilarious! Did i mention we had s pirate theme?!
Great idea for summer special events!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Scituatediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The Boston Cycleboat is a great experience. The owners have taken a pontoon boat and added 12 pedal stations that drive a large paddlewheel at the back of the boat. Each bicycle style seat has a table and easy access to a cooler with ice. BYO beer, wine and snacks or dinner. There is also seating for four non-peddlers, and you can easily exchange seats.

The "bad" news is that the peddling is pretty much a gimmick. It is a clever design, but even at full power, the paddle wheel won't push the boat very far or fast. The good news is that it doesn't matter, the boat is very well designed for an instant fun party, and its small size and relatively slow speed allows it to poke into parts of the Boston harbor that no other tour boat can reach. We did a sunset cruise and it was absolutely spectacular. After about 20 minutes of peddling, we gave up and let the small quiet motors push us around. The captain and mate are extremely friendly and helpful, and will either give you the standard tourist spiel or put on nice cruising music.

The Cycleboat is truly unique and fun. Give it a spin!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank atravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews