We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Floating Home”
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II
Green Turtle II Forward Queen Stateroom on Boston Harbor ensuite bathroom/shower Enjoy your breakfast on your dinette aboard the Green Turtle II- games on board
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II
Green Turtle II Forward Queen Stateroom on Boston Harbor ensuite bathroom/shower
Enjoy your breakfast on your dinette aboard the Green Turtle II- games on board
Boston Harbor
USS Constitution Turnaround from the dock of the Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast Boston, MA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonnie M
Woodstock, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Floating Home”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I stayed actually on the Green Turtle III, not yet listed here, but all of the Green Turtle boats are beautiful (we got the tour). We could not have been more comfortable and content and we are thrilled to have stumbled upon this wonderful way to stay in a harbor city. We hate hotels and prefer vacation rentals. Staying on a boat was new to us; we loved it. The boat is equipped with all you could want for comfort. Karen and John are delightful and see to your every need. Choose the time to have a delicious home-made breakfast brought to your cabin door. Everything was wonderful. We became enamored of the gentle sway.

We were a little concerned that the mooring in Charlestown would be out of the way and hard to get to things we wanted to see and do- but it was a very pleasant walk in to Boston's North End and a free shuttle bus is available (when you've overdone and can't walk another step, as happened on our last day).

We dined at several restaurants recommended by our hosts and every one was perfect.

We had a great stay and we highly recommend Green Turtle!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accomodations, gentle rocking.
Liked least: We couldn't get our video to play- i.e. not much to not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma F
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“High light of our stay in Boston”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I traveled to Boston with good friends and had the pleasure of staying at Green Turtle II. We had everything we needed in this comfortable yacht with hosts that made sure we had a great hot breakfast to start each day. I almost hated to leave to see the city because I enjoyed the peaceful setting and views of the harbor, not to mention the experience of staying on a yacht. Parking was free and we were in walking distance to good places to eat and to public transportation making driving in the city unnecessary. We loved Green Turtle II and hope to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
914Frenz9...
Trenton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful floating vacation of tranquility”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Jon & Karen were absolutely perfect - this floating bed and breakfast was a great way to stay and see Boston - we will go back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: small showers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewed December 14, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed March 26, 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas and Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed March 24, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing