We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the area and avoid the driving!”
Review of Super Duck Tours - CLOSED

Super Duck Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boston's premiere Duck tour company offers the only amphibious tour of Boston to include Boston Harbor, providing amazing views of the city and a rich history of Boston't waterfront. Super Duck Tours offers a 90 minute narrated tour through the historic streets of Boston and then into Boston Harbor. We also offer a FREE Super Duck Harbor Splash with any of our trolley tickets! Our goal is to excite, educate, and entertain!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see the area and avoid the driving!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was a terrific way to show our out-of-town friends our hometown without the hassle of driving and parking at each site. We also returned once again as a couple to enjoy the scenery and to get a better idea of how to navigate in the city with the new bridge closings. Friendly staff, responsive to customer inquiries. It's important to plan ahead for occasional wait-times, perhaps bringing along a copy of a Boston guidebook to provide additional info for the sites near the bus stops or a storybook to share if children are in your party. Be sure to ask if route will be altered during your tour day based upon special events happening in Boston (game days at Fenway, the Garden, festivals on the Rose Kennedy Greenway, etc.) Also, we found that most of the drivers responded well when they got some feedback from the riders. Lots of fun and photo-op moments.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuijoteGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    189
    107
    45
    38
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Waterford, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You need 3 days”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We thought that we could see a large part of the city in 1 day, no way, buy the premium tour if you have the time. Some of the drivers are great, some are really not.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super waste of time and money”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We took the premium ticket...big mistake
first day- tool a troly round to the city- wich was nice. than we wanted to take the splash tour, for that we need to change vehicle...and wait for anout 20 minutes to the "ship", after spend nice time at the ship we wait 40 minutes to the troly....very long waiting with young children...the trips ends at 17:00, so most of the day was spend on waiting (we bought the tickets at noon)/
second day- we plan to do the cambridge loop...but as we waited at the station the superduck worker told us that today they won't do the cambridge loop...people who waited with us said that only 10 minuted ago they bought the tickets, and how comme....so after some phone calls to Julia from superduck, she said that Jack (the manager) will return the money to everyone only after they'll send the ticket they buy...They didn't agree to return cash...that was 2.5 month ago, since than we send copy of our ticket to- Jack, Jonathan, Hellen...but didn't get our money back....I tried to talk to Jack, but he was very rude and unpleasent....Jonathan and Hellen were nice, but it seems that no one take responsability for the bad service...please take my advise and use other companies...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LOVEUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hop on Hop Off and the Duck, too”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a great time for my family reunion and easy to meet up at the first stop. The Harvard and Cambridge loop and the guys on the Duck were a blast !! Ages 70 to 15 we had a great time and saw all the sights. There are several free admissions included with the tour. Get the full price - ticket to get all - It is well worth it!!! These are the nicest and most helpful tour guides in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tntnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Reminded me of a regular tour bus ride.”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had gone on a fun ride the duck tour in Seattle and loved it! It was very kid frendly and the driver was always changing hats, playing fun music and the passengers were dancing along. Unfortunately, this one was cold, boring and reminded me of being on a tour bus. If I had known what was to come we would never have spent the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ejajsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing