We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$35.00 to serve a birthday cake...are you serious?”
Review of Panza

Panza
Reserve with OpenTable
Panza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 3,228 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North End
Cross street: Fleet St.
Transit: Haymarket (Orange); North Station (Orange, Green); Aquarium (Blue)
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$35.00 to serve a birthday cake...are you serious?”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great birthday dinner with family. Not the most comfortable seating, but the place is small. My only complaint us that they wanted to charge us $5.00 a person to serve a cake we brought. I could see if they served their own desserts...considering how much money we dropped there, I thought this was rude.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank smluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    182
    44
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“small, but good”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

this is a very small place, very crowded, but worth it. the service is good, and the food is great. make a reservation if you don't want to wait some time for a table. the bread is the best i've had in north end, and their red sauce is old school good. It's my favorite north end Italian restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in North End”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

So delighted from A to Z. Very friendly stuff, delicious food, good wine. We had butternut squash,
lasagna and beef Panza is to die for. Highly recommended restaurant

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We all enjoyed our meal here and the prices were very reasonable. Try the Wild Mushroom & Goat Cheese Spring Roll!

They also take reservations and credit cards; a combination not always available at North End restaurants. However, even if you do have a reservation, be prepared to wait a bit.

FYI - They do not offer dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A wonderful lunch in the North End”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved the location with the open window, almost felt like we were outside, watching the crowds go by. It's small size added to the charm. Each table gets bread with olive oil for dipping, excellent. We had veal piccata and seafood pasta, both were fresh and delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panza also viewed

 

Been to Panza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing