We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Boston.”
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Flew up for a leisure weekend and chose the W Boston. Nice, clean property. Comfortable room (stayed in Corner Suite). Helpful front desk staff and very pleasant bar servers at lobby lounge. Centrally located hotel with nice amenities. Loud lobby at night (as you would expect for a W Hotel). Would definitely return for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi Derek J,
Thank you for joing us for the weekend! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Boston.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope you'll have a chance to experience bliss spa on your next visit -- it's a great way to relax on the weekend!
See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Absolutely top notch staff from start to finish. Bojana (might be spelling it wrong) checked us in & was absolutely lovely, and the concierge went out of his way to book us a last minute brunch reservation at a spot he recommended that was astounding. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Nfpardo,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Our team at W Boston is our greatest asset, and I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic services and suggestions that they provided.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope you'll have a chance to experience bliss spa on your next visit -- it's a great way to relax on the weekend!
See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is a quite expensive hotel (but in Boston all hotel are expensive!! ) but with Congress discount it was feasible. The bedroom was very good and I loved the cell phone charge they have there!! very well located , near Boston Common and subway. But they don´t have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Fabiana,
Thank you for joining us at W Boston! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and technology upgrades in our hotel rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to Boston on your next trip.
See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We completely enjoyed our trip to Boston. We arrived late after a long day and were upgraded to a larger room via starwoods membership. We were also given a ticket for a free drink at the bar which just characterized how nice all the staff were. We had drinks at the hotel bar, typical W bar scene, fun. Did have to send drink back as juice was rotten. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which was good and quick. The hotel was central to everything. We took trolley tour around town and got on and off and felt we saw and did everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corners are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi HLLO,

Thank you for your SPG loyalty, and for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the perks that come with SPG membership.
I appreciate your feedback regarding the juice, and have forwarded it along to our food & beverage team for review.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Boston on your next trip!

See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the W for two nights with our 11 month old and enjoyed our experience. Traveling with a pre toddler can be a challenge but the hotel was very accommodating by providing a pack n play free of charge. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we enjoyed connecting our phone to the Bose speakers in the room. The only downside was that the bathroom sink was separated from the bedroom by a screen rather than a solid wall so it was hard to limit noise in the room if someone wanted to use the sink or get ready while our baby napped. Overall we enjoyed our visit and would definitely consider staying here again on a return visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank wanderinggypsy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi wanderinggypsy07,

Thank you so much for your review, and am so glad to hear you enjoyed our technology upgrades to the room -- I'm also a big fan of the Bose Bluetooth speakers!

On your next trip to Boston, I'd suggest requesting a room ending in 09, as these specific rooms do have solid walls between the bedroom and WC -- and a wide entrance to park the stroller! Just note your request in the reservation, or feel free to email me -- gmgurkirat.singh@whotels.com.

See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the W hotel in Boston for a conference in late May. As I've come to expect the service at the hotel was top notch. The minute you arrive you are pampered. The bell staff always held the doors, and are quick with a good morning or offering to hail a cab. The check in staff were amazing they were helpful and courteous. Leyani was key when I ran into issues printing my boarding passes. Jamie at the lobby bar made a great cucumber margarita and was very helpful when I was trying to decide on which single malt Macallan to buy. The lobby bar is the place to go on the weekends before the night get into full swing. This hotel is hip and happening without seeming too pretentious or "hipster" like. I've stayed at W hotels in Chicago and San Francisco, I can say without reservation this was my best W hotel stay to date.

When you stay at a W hotel you feel like you matter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_Standley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi A_Standley,

Thank you so much for your review -- it made my day! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic talent + green initiatives!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Boston on your next trip, and hope you'll have a chance to taste through more of our Macallan selections; the 18 Year Sherry Oak is a personal favorite.

See you soon.
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the W Boston for a night and I highly recommend the hotel. It's in a great location, has an energetic bar scene and great staff. Very modern, very clean and very comfortable beds. If it's close to your range, it's worth it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Kyle1112! Thanks for joining us at W Boston. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your night with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston.
See you soon.
All the best,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 84 in Boston
1,735 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $165 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing