We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, great location”
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, great location”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and boutique like. The location was great for walking to almost everything, Boston Common,theatre district, shopping, restaurants. We even walked to the aquarium and Quince Market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Valerie B,

Thank you for joining us at W Boston. I'm glad you took full advantage of our theatre district location. I hope you'll have a chance to experience bliss spa on your next stay -- their pedicure is a treat after a long day of walking!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    435
    180
    79
    46
See reviews for
299
571
106
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed at a few W hotels and each time they woo me. The hotel is always clean and the staff is super nice, but its the little things that make it. Here are a few. When you walk into your room you smell something --no its not the normal crappy room smell, they must infuse a scent into the air filter. Thunderbolt charger for iPad and iPhone and a slew of plugs everywhere. Free internet! nothing bugs me more than going into a 5 star hotel and having to be nickel and dimd for stuff. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: they will always upgrade you so don't pay full price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Andy D,

Thank you for your loyalty to W Hotels! We were so glad to welcome you to Boston. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our new tech refreshes, like complimentary wifi for upgraded rooms and lots of outlets so you can refuel all your devices. We look forward to welcoming you back soon -- hope you'll have a chance to sample our new spring cocktails on your next visit!

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The W Boston is a great property with all of the fine details and swanky accomodations you'd come to expect from a W hotel. Personally, I live in Las Vegas and work for another amazing property (who shall not be named) and felt like a total celebrity upon entering; as I know we aim to do in Las Vegas. From a hotelier's perspective, I'm pleased with the 3 emails I received while on property, the nice water at the front desk, the ear plugs and mask by the bed and the poem above the sink (K suite). Great service from a young med school student who had a lot of positive things to say about working there, happy employees make for happy guests, and a nice voicemail before I checked out asking about the status of my stay. Impressed and was happy to spend some $$$ at the lobby bar and enjoy the pretty crowd. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Autumn P,
Thank you for the great review -- it means a lot coming from a hospitality industry colleague! Great talent result in great stays, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at W Boston. I look forward to welcoming you back to Boston soon; hope you'll have a chance to try bliss spa on your next visit!
Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am very particular about the hotels I stay at but let me tell you that the W hotel is one of the best ones out there if not the best. The staff was very very helpful, the breakfast was amazing. I went to this hotel for a romantic getaway with my fiancé, overall I rate this hotel a 5/5 if I could go any higher I would.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 927 had an amazing view of Boston
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Xavier! Your review made my day -- thank you. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your romantic escape, and look forward to welcoming you & your fiance back soon! (Remember, we do weddings!)
Cheers,
Gurki
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just back from running the Boston marathon - I stayed 3 nights at W Boston and it was wonderful. The location was perfect, the staff always friendly and helpful, the room was great. But what impressed me the most was the superb reception we were given when we hobbled back from the finish line. There were endless free smoothies being made by staff and handed out at the entrance, bags of nuts and trail mix for anyone who wanted some and even laurel wreaths for the exhausted runners to wear. I've run a few marathons now - but never had such a great reception for guests and non guests alike. A huge thank you again from London.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Sophie W,

Thank you for your wonderful review; I'm thrilled to hear that your post-marathon welcome back was so memorable! We are here for you 24/7, pls do reach out if we can assist with anything. Hope to see you next April, if not sooner!

Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston

ps: I suggest booking the Extreme Sports Massage at bliss spa for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were very impressed with the staff (everyone of them that we came in contact with). We were there for the weekend for The Boston Marathon. They had a lot of special amenities for the runners and guests. Even the hotel was lit up outside in Marathon colors. Inside, the hotel is beautiful. The lobby and lounge have a great atmosphere and it was a nice place to celebrate after the Marathon with great drinks and delicious small plate menu. There are many beautiful hotels, but the W shines, thanks to the well trained staff and atmosphere. Everyone seemed to really enjoy their jobs. It is the perfect location for the Theater and all the attractions Boston has to offer.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor, front of the building. This is a city and we heard traffic and sirens du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuddies109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Travelbuddies109,
Your review made my day! Marathon Weekend is a very special time of the year in Boston, and I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed celebrating with all of us at W Boston. Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not sooner!
Cheers,
Gurki Singh
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A friend of mine and I stayed here for 2 nights for the Red Sox opening weekend. I was lucky enough to snatch up a Cash & Points rate for one night, and I booked a AAA rate for the second. The service at this hotel is excellent. I always hear people describe W hotels as "pretentious," but I have yet to experience that at any W for myself. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. I'm SPG gold, so we were upgraded to a "spectacular" room, though we did not get a view because we checked in around noon, which was fine by us, we just needed to rest before heading to the game. The breakfast was top notch, as we were given a breakfast voucher in exchange for the valet parking that was included with our rate. The food & drinks at the bar/lounge are W-pricey, but that's expected. No in-room coffee, but it's complimentary in the lobby.

Though I had planned to check out the spa, it was fully booked through the weekend. I was going to make an advance reservation, but the lady I spoke with from the hotel said it wasn't necessary (minus 1/10 of a point for that), but not a big deal for me. If you want a spa treatment though, I'd say go ahead and make a reservation for it in advance.

The room itself was very comfortable. The W has excellent bedding. The mini bar / munchie box is pretty outrageous ($10 for M&Ms!!) but $8 for a Heineken wasn't terrible. Everything was well laid out and easy enough to figure out. They have convenient AV inputs for the TV, and they brought us an HDMI cable within 5 minutes.

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGurkiSingh, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Joey P!
Thank you for the great review, and your loyalty to SPG! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at W Boston. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon -- hopefully we can fit in the bliss spa experience on your next trip, as it really is phenomenal. Please let us know if you would like a Keurig waiting for you in your room on your next stay! It's a complimentary service we are happy to provide.

All the best,
Gurki
General Manager, W Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,775 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Property: W Boston
Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing