We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Classy, Great Location”
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Family and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights during the 4th of July 2013 festivities. We never been to Boston and specially during Independence day. Very convenient location, close to the Trolley Tours stop. A good walk to the harbour. Close to the theatre district. The rooms are very comfortable. The check in counter was pleasant and friendly. The lobby bar is very cool. The concierge was very helpful in giving us directions and advise where to go. The only drawback which we knew before is that there is no pool but the gym center was nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

I’m thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our Whatever/Whenever experience in Boston. BTW – we can get you into some great local pools – just ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The W is as you would expect. It has a modern feel in both the lobby and rooms, as is usually the case. The concierge were very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do. I also heard, but have not tried, their restaurant Market is supposed to be excellent.

This is generally as far as it goes. They do not offer a pool or other amenities that would make it a more enjoyable stay, like the Westin does with their new balance rental program. Im not sure why starwood has not rolled this program out to every hotel, allowing a workout no matter if you planned one or not.

The W is near the common and theatre district if youre looking for a close hotel to this area. I think staying closer to back bay would be better as there are shops, restaurants and a more lively crowd walking the area.

Overall it's a good hotel but nothing really stands out. If you want a trendy hotel near the common and theatre district it works well as a crash spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for the review, Josh. No pool- fair enough…but our tubs are pretty big! And yes, Market is fab. Give it a shot during your next stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We used SPG points to reserve 4 nights, beware, with 4 night reservation you get a 5th free but it does not happen automatically, you need to call them . The location is perfect for walking tours. Although I had to ask every single day for extra towels, and took some work to get tea bags, the staff is very friendly, I loved the cool design of the lobby and the rooms and the little details such as pens and such. It is a good hotel choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, General Manager at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi GeeGirl 12, thanks for the solid review. Love those SPG Points! Now that we know extra towels and tea are your thing we’ll be ready for you next time. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a Great hotel with unique rooms. they were clean the beds were comfortable and the lobby had a very cool vibe. it also has a great restaurant with an talanted named chef Brian Anderson. it was in a great location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosume2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for the great review, Sosume2. MARKET Restaurant (and Chef Brian’s cooking) is definitely a must-see when you’re in Boston! Let's do it again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I used my points and the W was the only hotel with availablilty for the time I was staying. The front desk check-in guy Miklos was very friendly and gave good information on the Accura service and an event. Hotel is located to several "T" stops and you can walk to just about anywhere. Hotel staff were nice and the room was clean and modern. Breakfast took a little while in the restaurant, but otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Love those SPG points! I’m thrilled that Miklos took great care of you. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Right from when we were greeted we were treated like royalty... the comped us for Internet (probably cause they saw we had 2 teenagers) and gave us 2 drinks at the bar. my kids thought the bar fridge was meant for a party so when i told them we had to pay and showed the prices they weren't too happy. I told this story to the concierge.. she laughed and then sent a free bag of goodies up for the kids - nice!! The gym is great - free headphones and apples. No Pool unfortunately but that was ok - we don't really "swim" alot. Only thing not so good is the $50 or so per night for parking - but you can try to get cheaper yourself but it was nice with them doing the valet and doing the baggage. Thanks W....

Room Tip: assuming all rooms are good - but if you have 2 kids that don't sleep together you can get a dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Fab review- thanks, Jim D.! Couldnt' agree more - “W Hotel in Boston [is] over the top awesome”
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Boston. Had some troubles on the phone getting answers to some basic questions, but all was put to ease when we got to the hotel. This is our third W stay...the first nearby, second in NYC, and now here. Coming from NY, our kids were a little disappointed not having the same "cool" factor with the cool entrance and loud music but it was quickly forgotten by the cookies delivered to the room and a nice, quiet, comfortable night's sleep! Happily the hotel was very family friendly and service was amazing. Can't express how happy we were to have Starbucks, DD and Panera accross the street in the am. And all the sites we wanted to see were a quick walk or a quick cab ride. The hotel's Acura service was a nice touch too. Cleaning lady was lovely as well!!

I will say that husband wished the gym was a little bigger and easier to find. He was a little disappointed. All in all, we will find it hard not staying at the W again for the service alone....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommyof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for making W Boston your family weekend hotspot! Great location, myriad dining options and our signature Acura experience. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $193 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing