We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I used my points and the W was the only hotel with availablilty for the time I was staying. The front desk check-in guy Miklos was very friendly and gave good information on the Accura service and an event. Hotel is located to several "T" stops and you can walk to just about anywhere. Hotel staff were nice and the room was clean and modern. Breakfast took a little while in the restaurant, but otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Love those SPG points! I’m thrilled that Miklos took great care of you. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    408
    169
    74
    43
See reviews for
272
541
101
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Right from when we were greeted we were treated like royalty... the comped us for Internet (probably cause they saw we had 2 teenagers) and gave us 2 drinks at the bar. my kids thought the bar fridge was meant for a party so when i told them we had to pay and showed the prices they weren't too happy. I told this story to the concierge.. she laughed and then sent a free bag of goodies up for the kids - nice!! The gym is great - free headphones and apples. No Pool unfortunately but that was ok - we don't really "swim" alot. Only thing not so good is the $50 or so per night for parking - but you can try to get cheaper yourself but it was nice with them doing the valet and doing the baggage. Thanks W....

Room Tip: assuming all rooms are good - but if you have 2 kids that don't sleep together you can get a dou...
See more room tips
Green Features: don't have to change the sheets every day - towels can be changed as required - we typically don't do it every day unless one of the youngsters has 4 showers ..:(
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Fab review- thanks, Jim D.! Couldnt' agree more - “W Hotel in Boston [is] over the top awesome”
See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Boston. Had some troubles on the phone getting answers to some basic questions, but all was put to ease when we got to the hotel. This is our third W stay...the first nearby, second in NYC, and now here. Coming from NY, our kids were a little disappointed not having the same "cool" factor with the cool entrance and loud music but it was quickly forgotten by the cookies delivered to the room and a nice, quiet, comfortable night's sleep! Happily the hotel was very family friendly and service was amazing. Can't express how happy we were to have Starbucks, DD and Panera accross the street in the am. And all the sites we wanted to see were a quick walk or a quick cab ride. The hotel's Acura service was a nice touch too. Cleaning lady was lovely as well!!

I will say that husband wished the gym was a little bigger and easier to find. He was a little disappointed. All in all, we will find it hard not staying at the W again for the service alone....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for making W Boston your family weekend hotspot! Great location, myriad dining options and our signature Acura experience. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything is really nice about this hotel. Location is good and close to "everything". Housekeeping and front desk is great. The lounge was not that "happening" while I was there for close to a week - but stil a few people came in for "pre-theatre show" drinks. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
HI Serge, thanks for spending the week with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed our central location and Whatever/Whenever service experience. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The kids and I stayed a few days in Boston. It was a beautiful room with a roomy bathroom and the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up after lying down. The only problem we had was when I made the reservation I requested a roll a way bed and confirmed it 3 days before we arrived. There was not one available for either night we stayed. The staff was apologetic and very nice and polite, but still no roll a way bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxdadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
RXDADOF2, thanks for the positive review. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful, modern rooms. Rollaway beds are in high demand when the students return to town – sorry we didn’t have one for you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
146 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second stay in the W Boston. I chose it because its location on Stuart St is one block from the Common, yet it is far cheaper than the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. This year we were sure to arrive just after the check-in time of 3pm; however our Marvellous Suite wasn't ready because the previous occupant had been smoking in it illegally and they couldn't get rid of the smell. Since no other rooms were available, the duty manager Alex upgraded us to a Wow suite; however this meant waiting until 6.30 before the previous occupant vacated and the room was cleaned (which took them over an hour!) The new suite was good, but the long wait in the lobby, with that awful piped music you associate with the W playing incessantly, drove my wife and I mad, and ruined our first night in Boston. The manager gave us the upgrade and the first nigth for free, but when you're on holiday time is important, and our time was wasted. Apart from that, the hotel is decent enough value and can be recommended, but they need to get their act together service-wise. I wasn't the only guest who turned up and their room wasn't ready - the housekeeping manager needs a rollicking.

Room Tip: Book at least a "cool corner room" if you want a bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Scott, apologies for the delayed check-in. Nonetheless, I hope you enjoyed the WOW Suite – it's one of our best. Most guests dig our music selection and personalized service – I’m sorry in this case we couldn’t win you over. Ask for me personally if you decide to give us another shot. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Very modern room with super comfy bed and pillows. AC is not noticeable in terms of noise. Concierge was very helpful in helping us decide and book the Boston Bites South End Food Walking tour, which turned out to be excellent. The room on the 9th floor in the front of the hotel was not too noisy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ggtirevite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for the fab review – Our W Bed is the best in the business. The Fabulous Rooms on the higher floors of the hotel are ideal if you’re looking for quiet. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Property: W Boston
Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing