We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W Boston”
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I adore this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and have everything that you need even thinking of giving you access to an umbrella (I always forget one when I travel). Their levels of service are outstanding, especially considering I was there during the difficult time Boston was going trough recently I thought that they excelled at trying to make you as comfortable as possible even though they were seriously understaffed. Great food, excellent location and outstanding facilities in the gym. I’ll definitely be staying here any time that I come to Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, Cris. It was indeed a tough week but we did our best to make all guests feel safe and comfortable. Boston Strong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived at W Hotel we were treated like long lost friends by Delroy and Danielle Stoller on reception. We were celebrating an Anniversary and they upgraded us without a hesitation and then gave us special care all through our 3 night say. The location is just right for both our Tourist and cultural days in Boston. MFA is a must and was just minutes away in our complimentary Accura with a driver. Thank you W for a memorable stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger with huge bathrooms. Valet parking is expensive at $47 per night, though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

WOW - awesome review! Thank you. And Happy (belated) Anniversary. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for the Boston Marathon because the location. The staff was extremely accommodating to runners. I needed a late check-out so I could grab a shower after the race. Even though they were completely full, they honored my request. They had a great early breakfast to get runners out the door and then fresh smoothies for a post-run treat! The room was extremely comfortable and I was able to get to sleep with no distractions. While the hotel was exceptional, the events of 2013 Boston Marathon were devastating. The staff could not have been more accommodating. A GREAT hotel I'd like to experience again.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night, so no good tips on which rooms on this review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad that had a great experience and more importantly – that you’re safe and sound!

Our thoughts remain with the all of the victims, their families and friends and congratulate the local, state and federal authorities for a successful conclusion with the arrest of the second suspect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel was excellent, the staff extremely friendly, and the food was excellent.
If for any reason to go back will stay there. I only stayed one night to give a proposal, and then return home. The place had a very hip vibe, and modern feel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotSpringslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Must have been a PowerPoint-type proposal and not a diamond ring-type proposal! We're the perfect spot for both -Let's do it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the W for a weekend, the hotel was nice, clean. Though, in our room, the wall separating the bathroom shower from the rest of the room was glass (with some frosted lines). We were there as a family with 2 kids, so privacy getting into and out of the shower was a little bit of an issue. Definitely not geared toward families, but great for adults. Location is great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RZolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Fair review – thank you. We love families and we do have rooms that offer more privacy for them - just ask next time! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here because we were visiting schools in Boston. It is centrally located and close to shopping and restaurants, boston common. The restaurant was excellent for dinner. I think it is a great hotel for the price point. We were so glad we chose it because we had never stayed in Boston and almost booked the Taj. When we drove by the Taj in person, we kept laughing because it looked so old and run down. Phew! Panera is right across the street which is a great breakfast option if you are in a hurry and don't have time to order room service. Valet was expensive, but it's the city... They were at least fast and friendly, especially if you called your car up from your room. Staff was friendly, room very clean. The shower was dark and had a shower curtain, only complaint if that is one. Toiletries in bathroom excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for the great review. BTW, choosing W Boston over the ‘Grande Dame’ in the Back Bay was a smart decision! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The W Hotel is a modern and trendy hotel in a great location in the Theatre District, within walking distance to Boston Public Garden and excellent shopping on Newbury & Boylston Streets.

The check-in was done quickly and our bags were stored as the room was not ready. The modern lounge was inviting with the comfortable couches piled with pillows, ceiling to floor windows and trendy music. After a long drive we enjoyed a glass of wine at the lobby bar where service was excellent, thanks to Marcel who assisted with wine recommendations and answered questions about Boston. After noting where we were from and what brought us to the hotel, I am pretty sure after mentioning it was my birthday, what a wonderful surprise to find a bottle of champagne in the room accompanied by a card signed by the staff. Many thanks for this special treat and so thoughtful!

The rooms are modern and comfortable. Our room was facing the back of the hotel on the ninth floor and there were no noise issues. The bathroom was very spacious with a nice walk-in shower and the amenities were nicely appointed. The biggest issue with the bathroom is there is not good lighting. No light in the shower and not enough light for shaving for him. There is no privacy between the bedroom and bathroom as there is some sort of see-though shade as a divider.

In the evening we decided to have a cocktail at the lobby bar before going to dinner. Thank you Adam for your excellent service and for taking care of our dinner recommendations. The doormen were efficient and we had a cab immediately for an excellent dinner at the Capital Grille (separate review).

The entire staff at the hotel is friendly and accommodating and thanks again to everyone who made my birthday so special! This is a fun and upbeat hotel for all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel (versus the street side) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

WOW! Awesome experience. Thanks for the great review and happy belated birthday from the W Boston team! Let's celebrate again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 86 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $189 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing