We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Boston
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Easton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Loved staying at the W Hotel in Boston. This is a first for the W hotels I have stayed. The property was very clean, the people who worked in the hotel from the maids, concierge, valet everyone greeted you with a smile and conversation. The bar was beautiful, very hip and friendly as well. I know this is very small in detail but we are a fan of blue cheese stuffed olives in our martinis and when the bartender said the hotel doesnt usually serve those without a beat she ordered blue cheese from the kitchen and stuffed them for us right there on the spot These are the little things that will bring us back to the W hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Love those blue cheese-stuffed olives! Thanks for the great review - let's do it again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    411
    169
    74
    45
See reviews for
280
548
103
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed in various hotels in Boston during a 4-month consulting gig, including the Marriott in Long Wharf, the Sheraton at the Prudential, the Westin at Copley and the W hotel. Although the Westin is one of my favorites, the W Hotel is formidable, the rooms are fantastic and the location is great. Just steps away from Chinatown with all the food I needed, and the green and orange lines to take me around the city, this has it all. It can get pricey, but at times you can get the same rates here as in the Westin in Copley. If that's the case, give it a try!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Couldn't agree more - thanks, Omar! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Leonardo, who greets you with a smile, is 100% hospitality driven. The lounge in the bar was welcoming and Joe, the bartender, recommended the sushi appetizer and was straight on! Adam, also on the bar, was helpful with selecting cocktails. The room was on the 7th floor and on a Friday night, lots of outside noise from the sidewalk. The trashmen arrived outside at 5 am Saturday, which also was loud and disturbing so ask for a high room if you stay. Otherwise, it's a great central location in the city for easy access.

Room Tip: 7th floor not high enough to escape the noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Leo and Adam are two of our very finest - ask for them by name. The trashmen on the other hand… I can't vouch for, but they have to do what they do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The W Boston maintains the integrity of the W brand with a cool and hip decor, great rooms and friendly staff. They have a great fitness center and the restaurant is good as well. The hotel is located in the entertainment district close to shows and restaurants. This is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you chose a room not adjacent to the stairs as the staff uses them during the night which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
"the entertainment district" - I like it! Definitely the place to see and be seen. See you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our second weekend stay in this hotel. We took the train in last time but drove in this time as it was bitter cold and even though the walk is only 10 minutes from the train we didn't want to be uncomfortable. We weren't aware the parking was $47 a night which seems high even for Boston. Enjoyed cocktails in the lobby bar on arrival; they make a great ginger margarita. This bar really gets busy with the younger crowd later in the night. Location is perfect; Panera is next door for a quick breakfast; chinatown, theater area and other restaurants close by. Our room was darker than last time; the shower was set in the corner w/out light but spacious, the bed wonderful as usual. Last visit there was a greeting card and treats; this time nothing in the room but as we headed out to dinner ran into the attendant in the elevator who was so sweet to give us the treats they usually leave in the room.(these are my favorite so I was thrilled) We ate elsewhere but had afterdinner drinks in the restaurant bar which was buzzing with people; the menu looked great and we hope to try it next time. We spent our Saturday totally relaxed at Bliss Spa with facials and massages that were the best we've ever had. The waiting area in the spa was filled with healthy snacks; the locker rooms so clean with everything supplied you could need. The only negative was that it was so popular and crowded and there are only two small steam/showers; but I'd still go back. Looking forward to our next stay with the W.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Third time's a charm - come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love to stay here. Been here ten nights last year and cannot wait to return!! The Market Restaurant is terrific! Room Service is quick and yummy, and the amenities in the rooms are by Bliss Spa. Cannot say enough about the convenient location and the ultra helpful and kind staff. Don't miss this definite winner !!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy6622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Well said, Nancy! Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week in Jan 2013 for business. Hotel is new and clean and offers all of the W Hotel amenities.

Hotel lobby is great for a cocktail and Market is a great restaurant.

Rooms are new, clean and nice. Bed is super comfortable and in room tv gets tons of channels.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank halpie97NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for your review. Why not a five!? See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Property: W Boston
Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-4715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing