We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$263
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$263
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$256
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveler rating
1,314
529
218
105
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,314
529
218
105
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews w insider stuart street the theater district lobby bar corner room street noise floor to ceiling windows higher floor chinatown valet properties college bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,962 - 1,967 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I chose to book the W in Boston as a venue to host and surpirse my wife for or 15th Wedding Anniversary and a Private Dinner in the Market restaurant. From the moment we arrived to our departure the next morning, we were treated like royalty and the dinner in the private dining area in the restaurant was fabulous. The staff from Doorman, Front Desk to Alison in Market, our waitress and Alex Fisher from guest services made our stay a memorable one and impressed the 10 guest we invited for dinner- well done

Room tip: Contact Guest Services in advance
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at the W for a family wedding and had 1/2 price rooms. At $200 a night I've had much better stays than at the W. The bathroom is behind a canvas screen (no privacy) and there was no light switch for the bathroom, which meant turning on the lights in the entire room in the middle of the night. The colors are depressing (gray/navy), the decor is basic IKEA fare, and don't expect a view in the lower rooms.

The worst part of the entire stay is that they didn't clean the room unless we called down and asked for service. They also added insult to injury by charging us $17.50 for items on the snack bar that we never touched. Among the services they offer are rides to destinations around the city w/in 5 miles, but the service was unavailable whenever we asked about it. The hotel is definitely not worth the $$ even at 1/2 price.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the W for three days in July. Service is great & room (Mega corner) was perfect to stay with our kids. However... we cannot figure out why this hotel is part of the W hotel chain. We stay at W's frequently, the Boston W hotel has nothing groovy, hip, trendy and no unexpected design surprises. It gives the impression that after all the money was spent on the building (great), but that there was no money left to decorate the inside. The rooms are plain, the design of the hotel bar & entrance is boring. We just did not really understand how Starwood took this W in its group. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but if you have W expectations, they will not be met. Bliss spa onsite is great.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Typical W Hotel--great staff and service. Stayed in a "Cool Corner King" which is an upgrade. Nice room, with a few drawbacks. 1) Huge windows cover 2 walls and the curtains are nearly impossible to open and close--they should be remote controlled. Particularly the corner curtains as you have to stand on the furniture to close the blinds. 2) Lighting makes it difficult to use the shower, bathroom or toilet without illuminating the rooms. 3) Party scene inside and outside continues well beyond the time most bars close. A very drunk and loud street crowd were heard both weekend nights until 3am. Its a great hotel if you're in college. 4) Parking is $44 per night, which is the highest I've paid at a hotel, including 5-Star properties. Better off finding municipal parking nearby and walking to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaroundoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Booked a room through Priceline and got the W for almost half of what their site rate was. Was traveling with friends and although they didn't have two double beds available, the front desk staff offered a roll-away before I even asked...they were very friendly. We didn't use the lounge or restaurant, but it looked pretty cool. The room was very clean and a decent size. The bathroom area was cool, but a little weird...the toilet was in its own little room, but the shower and sink were behind this mesh wall so that you could see out into the room and the room could see in (pretty clearly too). The bed was super comfortable. We were on a semi-high floor facing Stuart street and was surprised at the amount of traffic noise we could hear in the room with the windows closed...not super disruptive, but louder than I would expect.
The Boylston T stop is only one block up and it is a 10 min T ride to Kenmore (Fenway). We walked back to the hotel from Fenway and that was quite a hike. Parking is $44 dollars, but I've found that pretty standard for hotels in Boston so far. Although there are public garages relatively close by that allow overnight parking for less.
Right across the street there is a Rock Bottom Brewery and also a food court that has Dunkin Doughnuts and a bunch of other places.
Overall this was a very nice hotel and I would definitely like to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prockCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews