We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Max and Dylans - CLOSED

Max and Dylans
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
dublin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I dined here because my hotel nearby had no restaurant. I started with a Roasted Goat cheese dish which to be perfectly honest was amazing, main coarse was a cheeseburger and fries. The burger was above average and the fries were tasty and spicy

Over all, a nice experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank flame01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good selection if you are stuck out there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Being "way out" in Billerica at the Hampton Inn, this is a convenient place to eat. We had the clam chowder and lobster rolls the first night and the clam chowder was a bit weird due to some applewood spice they put in it, and had very few clams. The lobster rolls had lots of lobster and were a fraction of the price of Legal Seafoods. However, they were smaller in size, and not seasoned. We also went there for lunch with others another day and found a lot of interesting choices. It is not great, but probably has something for everyone to enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
428 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, different menu and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The atmosphere is nice. The menu has some usual selections with a different twist to them. THe food was really good. The staff could be a little friendlier. We felt like we were bothering them.

I would give it a second chance when in the area again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service - Perfect for a change from the DoubleTree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The restaurant was just across the road from the DoubleTree hotel making it very convenient. The service was great, the drinks menu was vast and the food very good. I esspecially liked the Cookie Dessert!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisEDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
714 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a great Mac and Cheese with chicken. Mixed drinks are reasonable for the size. Bartender was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max and Dylans also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing