We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch”

Stephi’s on Tremont
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephi’s on Tremont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #387 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South End
Cross street: Union Park Street
Transit: Orange Line Back Bay Silver Line Union Park Street
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food was very good and the service was prompt. Had a wedding brunch with about 15 people and we got food and drinks quickly. There are a few vegetarian options, but the lobster roll got rave reviews.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrfreema75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    62
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Steer Clear unless you like mediocre food at high prices”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One of my friends suggested we go to B&G Oysters but my other friend insisted on Stephi's (practically across the street).

I wanted to LOBSTER Roll and Clam Chowder before I left Boston so I started with the Clam Chowder. The clam chowder tasted like potato soup with no potatoes bacon cheese and definitely no clams. $8 dollar progresso cream of nothing soup.

The lady next to us said the Lobster Roll tasted less than fresh and warned against it. I ended up ordering a burger. The burger would have been extremely tasty except the sauteed onions on it contained inedible opinion peels. This just should not happen on a $15 burger.

Worst meal of the Boston trip and most expensive. I would not go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thatguyfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Second time in food is good, nice varieties and reasonably priced. Problem is unfriendly staff. Don't like the bar tenders they just need to smile!!!!! Otherwise place is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but a bit overpriced”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food was very good and the service attentive, but the prices were a bit high for what you get. We went for a late breakfast, and while we enjoyed the food we felt like we could have gotten equal quality elsewhere for less. This restaurant is in a popular part of South End and its prices reflect it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WLD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy crab cakes”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

These crab cakes were very good with lump crab and clearly pan fried. I wish the side salad was bigger

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mainehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephi’s on Tremont also viewed

 

Been to Stephi’s on Tremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing