We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mike & Patty's

Mike & Patty's
Ranked #81 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
new Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome and unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very tiny neighborhood spot for breakfast or lunch. One table inside but there are a couple of parks at either end of the street with seating, which is what we did. We went for a late breakfast so a few had breakfast and my daughter had the pulled chicken, which she loved. I had the "Fancy" with avocado, cheddar, fried egg, and a spicy mayo. If you are looking for something off the beaten path with a unique twist on the common breakfast sandwich then I'd give this place a try. Don't think I'd go if the weather wasn't nice, as you have to wait outside, for about 20 minutes if there's any kind of line

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pointmmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    33
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great find in local neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is great. Be forewarned there is only one table but the food is absolutely great with good ingredients. I loved it and am so glad I stumbled on it. I will definitely be back the next time I am in Boston.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_travels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best sandwich breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed closeby and visited this place in the morning.
We tried three different sandwiches and they all were amazing. Fast service, cost small place and great location in nice neighbourhood. I recommend taking even a longer walk in the morning to enjoy a great sandwich!

Helpful?
Thank LittleFox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Sandwiches in Boston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The aromas wafting down Church St. are only a precursor to the deliciousness that awaits at this small but wonderful sandwich shop! Simply YUMMY!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
268 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tiny little place that packs a punch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect a sit down breakfast in this little place. Make sure you can get it to go to eat back at wherever you're staying or can take it to a nearby park (if the weather is nice). M&P's has about 6 chairs and a ton of locals & tourists alike coming in for breakfast.

Try The Nick Upstairs (add avocado!) or the breakfast torta (with bacon!)...wash it down with fresh orange juice or apple cider. And be sure to grab lots of napkins!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineBooksWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mike & Patty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing