We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Let me start out by saying that I don't expect much from hotels on airport property. They have a monopoly and know it so there's not much incentive to be good This was -- with a few exceptions -- a positive experience.

The walk from the terminal is a bit long -- not for the mobility challenged but fine for the able-bodied. The directions are well-marked and it feels good to stretch your legs. Just don't expect this to be a 2-minute walk -- more like 10.

Check-in was very quick. The room was better than I expected. Decor was modern and the furnishings were in good condition. The room included a nice chaise/ottoman combination that was very comfortable as well as a desk with ergonomic chair. TV swiveled so it could be viewed from any location. Bathroom was standard-sized with a shower that was better than average.

If you get a water view, it's quite breathtaking. There are also good views of the airport (seriously). And no noise -- at least on the higher floors where my colleagues and I stayed. Check out was very fast. Front desk personnel weren't exceptionally friendly but were efficient. There are several computers where you can print out your boarding pass.

One negative -- to an extent -- was the restaurant. There is only one -- a pub. There is good variety in the menu, the food was tasty, and service was prompt. However, we had to wait about 10 minutes to be seated on a night when the hotel wasn't full. When your restaurant is the only game in town (no one staying here is likely to be venturing out), and many people are on strict time schedules (e.g., early morning flights) there should never be a wait. They either need to offer another dining option or expand seating. There was a waiting list but some people simply bypassed the list and took seats -- without being challenged by the hostess. When we were finally seated, we walked past at least three open (and cleaned) tables. No excuse for that.

When going to the airport, for some of the terminals, you will need to take a shuttle. Shuttle runs every 15 minutes and it's only about 5 minutes to the terminal. One minor nit -- our shuttle (at 5:45 am) was full. Someone waiting in line had a stroller. Because they were at the back of the line, they were among the last to load and there wasn't much room for the stroller. The driver berated them for not getting on board sooner so as to easily store the stroller (I guess he expected them to cut in front of everyone else in line . . .?).

Overall, if you want the closest hotel to the airport, this is it. It won't be cheap and isn't perfect, but does generally provide a more than adequate stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisstheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    1,335
    518
    163
    96
See reviews for
684
869
321
989
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

located less than a 5 min walk from the airports terminal A and about 6 mins to terminal E, The Hilton Logan Airport is ideally located for an early morning departure or a late night arrival. Despite its location at the airport, the rooms are silent, The beds are very comfortable and i really wish i could have the pillows at home! With a wheelchair user in out party, we also booked an accessible room with a roll in shower. The room had a little more space in it achieved by the removal of some of the furniture and the roll in shower was very good. The hotel restaurant is good serving decent food however its also very popular. we had a 20 minute wait for a table at 9pm! Check in was fast and efficient however check out via the tv system didnt work so we ended up checking out at the desk in the lobby. A 5 min free bus ride away is the Blue line subway station which takes you into the city in about 8 mins for about $3 One of the only down sides of the hotel is the lack of free wifi - when you are paying these sorts of prices, the least they could do is provide wifi for all guests and not just the loyalty members!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank soarinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

No doubt that the locate is what you pay for in this hotel. Certainly the ease of transition to and from the airport is why one stays there. Other than that it is over priced. The restaurant food is dry and tasteless and the wait staff although pleasant enough (it is a thankless job!) seem less than happy to be there. Do not forget anything!! I needed some real milk but refused to pay $3.00 for a school sized carton. Unless you have some kind of "deal" or are at a conference, breakfast and internet are NOT included. Think twice before you pay out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank fuzzy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's always nice to simply get off a long flight and walk over a skybridge to an adjoining airport hotel and this is why we stayed at the Hilton Logan Airport upon arrival from the UK (and the night before our 8am flight on our return). Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Rooms with city views are great. Staff very friendly. Negatives : very expensive and only a sport bar/restaurant to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I chose in this hotel because I though it would be in-the-airport walking distance to the terminals. It appeared it was ~15 min walk from the terminal so unless you're up for a morning stroll you still have to take a shuttle. On the positive side of things the hotel well exceeded my expectations on the service side - I arrived late at night and the hotel stuff offered me a snack bag (for the sake of full disclosure I'm HHonors Elite but no other Hilton Hotels offered anything close to that) and the room was quite nice for the price asked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and overall, While I do like the convenience of the location, being able to walk to the hotel from any terminal is great, I am becoming less and less in love with this hotel...

For the price, the rooms have not changed in a number of years, yet it seems the rates continue to rise. The service is average and though I have not had any major complaints, it is the little things that just seem to add up.

My biggest concern in staying here stems from the horrible service levels of the pub. There seems to be no organization with regard to seating and service is very slow. The food was fine, though a little on the pricey side. I do expect the price due to location, but the service factor really makes me question the value.

I have sat and waited over 10 minutes to be acknowledged by a server whom was at neighboring tables, but refused to acknowledge my presence. I have watched the bar tenders lean/chat while guests waited. I wish this was an isolated incident, but has happened in the past as well.

Since there are limited options to eat at the airport after hours, one is pretty much dealt not choice. It is sad that a convenient hotel has decided to rest on it laurels, rather than build on its strengths.

I will probably give the hotel another chance, but I would not say this is not my current first choice for the Boston Logan area.hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Location, location, location. For early AM flight or late arriving flight, the location is excellent. However, there is a hefty price to pay ---- this hotel is often $250/night and higher.

Rooms are better than most of the other airport Hiltons --- quiet, comfortable (not too hard/soft) beds, and AC that was able to get the room very cold (low 60s).

Two areas there this hotel needs to improve: (1) check-in speed is slow vs other Hiltons and HGIs; (2) no receipt under the door in the morning. The no receipt is very annoying when you are on super early AM flight and are trying to maximize sleep and avoid needing to waste time to stop by the front desk.

I'll stay here again for two reasons -- quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#41 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing