We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personnel Needs A BIG Dose of Happiness and Smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #57 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Personnel Needs A BIG Dose of Happiness and Smiles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean, and safe, but had no personality at all. Felt sterile. However, great location if you need to be near the airport. Skywalk from airport takes you directly to hotel. Rooms are extremely sound proof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    1,334
    518
    163
    96
See reviews for
684
869
321
986
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family gave up our flights to Ireland for a day & Aer Lingus offered to put us up in a hotel, which we accepted. You really don't know what kind of hotel they may choose, but this place is FANTASTIC! One of the best things, is it's connected to the airport by a covered walkway & they also have a shuttle every 15 minutes.The guy at the front desk was SO kind (I wish I could remember his name, maybe Xavier?), the rooms were large with great views & the food in the restaurant, better than most hotel food I've eaten- The kids wanted to delay the Ireland trip a bit & stay here a while longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjm1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Oh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 when I was in Boston for business for 11 days. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, there is no public transportation to downtown nearby as it was a 10 minute walk to terminal E to catch the silver line bus or you have to take a shuttle bus from the hotel to the nearest subway station. So your only other option is to take the pricey cabs ($20-$25 one way to downtown). Also, there are no dining options within walking distance of the hotel. Unless you spend the money to take a cab somewhere, your only option is the hotel restaurant, which is overpriced as you would expect at other hotels($16 burger, $10 bowl of chili, $7 bud light). I would recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay for one or two nights max. However, if my company sends me to Boston again for 11 days, I would ask to stay in another hotel that has more dining and entertainment options nearby so I don't have the expense of taxis or public transportation every time I need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleveland926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for a quick one night in Boston. Connected to Logan for an easy walk from the terminal. Very smooth check in. Room was good size and had an excellent TV. The room looked recently renovated and was very clean. I even had a beautiful view of downtown Boston.
My only gripe was with the cost of food. Staying on property you are kind of trapped when it comes to eating. Everything was very expensive. A beer and a burger for dinner was $50. A coffee and pastry in the morning was $9. I've done enough business travel to know the deal on airport pricing, but I felt a bit gouged here. The one upside of the food was that the restaurant was open until 12:30 on the night I arrived. I've arrived late at night into hotels with closed kitchens to appreciate the late hours they operated here.

All in all a pleasant but brief stay and if transitting through Boston I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocInvestor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and this was one of my best hotel experiences in recent history. Love that if you fly in on Delta (maybe other airlines too, don't know) that you can go from baggage claim, up 1.5 floors (2nd floor I think, but I rode two escalators) and walk to this hotel, no shuttles or cabs necessary. There is a sky bridge that connects to the Hilton. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, staff in the bar restaurant extremely professional, as well as "bell" staff. What amazed me is that being right by the airport (you can see planes taking off from your room and interstate right there), it was the quietest hotel and best sleep I have ever got for all three nights. Whoever designed this place did great work on sound proofing, at least for the room I was in. Totally would stay here again, but since work paid for the hotel room and I got a conference rate for room costs, I would have to think about how much I would pay for a room, it isn't cheap. If your pocket book allows, definitely stay here.

Only criticism I have, and sort of hate to say it since the stay was awesome in every way, I bought coffee at the Starbucks in the lobby on my last day and wanted a pastry, but if you looked close, there were little bugs/flies ALL over the pastries so I passed needless to say!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan12066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

For our last night in Boston we stayed at the Hilton Boston Logan Airport to facilitate our early morning flight out. No complaints on the price, quality or service, at least in comparison to other Boston area hotels. A tip may be helpful for travelers: If you are turning in a rental car, go ahead and take a shuttle to terminal A, then walk via the skyway to the hotel. This will likely be faster than calling for and waiting for a hotel shuttle to show up at the rental return location. As we were flying out of terminal A, the hotel and walkway were especially convenient for us the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was heading out on an early flight! This is the place to be. Okay you pay more, but the act of just walking through the bridge to the terminal is fab and worth the additional cost.
Plus the hotel and rooms are nice, so have no complaints. Food there is fairly pricey, but what hotel isn't?! Would use again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanHobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Boston
#41 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing