We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for "recovering."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewiston, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for "recovering."”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I spent many years overseas. Whenever we would return home to New England for business or holidays we always made it a point to "recover" first in Boston before the final leg - usually by bus - to family farther north. The Hilton was easily accessible to Terminal E and the service at the hotel was great and warm, and staff was accommodating if we asked for the view on the waterfront side. We would often take one of the convenient means of transport (bus, subway, water taxi, etc) and head for Chinatown for a great dinner. The next morning we'd leave early for home, refreshed and upbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    1,391
    542
    172
    105
See reviews for
724
922
332
1,035
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A great place to stay before catching an early flight. If only the mattress had been firm. A tip for fellow sufferers: roll up the bath towell and place it along your spine. It will keep you from diasappearing into the softness! Extra blankets placed on top of the bottom sheet also works.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Second stay, the room was clean and spacious. Had water pipe in closet which was pretty hard to deal with in the night. Was audible even with my ear plugs. But still good staff, Guinness was good too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rockdrive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my second time staying at this Hilton and I remain very pleased, both with the efficient service and the very nice, modern accommodations. Plus, you can't beat getting off a plane, walking through an indoor pedestrian bridge, and into your hotel for a nap.

All my room requests were met, and my room was great - very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was great, and a lovely view of the Boston skyline didn't hurt, either.

I will definitely be back, either before or after my next flight out of Boston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you need to be close to the airport in Boston, this is the place to stay. You can walk to the lobby from the terminal without going outside. This was really helpful last week when our flight got in at 11pm and it was 28 degrees and snowing! Sure beats waiting at the curb for a hotel shuttle to another hotel. The rooms are quiet even though it's right at the airport. Food and drink are nicely presented and good quality, but not cheap. If you are renting a car take the hotel shuttle to the rental car lot. The cars are not at the terminal and if you walk to the terminal first you will still have to take a shuttle from there. I have stayed at this hotel on both business and with family when on vacation. All the staff -- drivers, waiters, bartenders, front desk -- is always professional and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here briefly after landing from London and flying to Chicago very early next day. Most importantly the hotel is easily the most convenient for travellers in transit. I walked from arrivals ( possible from 2 of the terminals. Sorry cannot remember which but I arrived on BA) and took a short shuttle bus for my AA flight to Chicago. Room was large, comfortable and quiet. Bed and pillows were very good. Did not eat here so no view on bars or restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My flight home was delayed so I opted to stay the night at the Hilton by Logan Airport. The shuttle driver, Frank, was extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby is quite nice and made a good first impression on me. I was quickly greeted and given my room which was a definite plus.

The room was quiet and far away from the elevator so I didn't have to worry about noise after a long flight. The room itself was nice, but there were a couple of carpet stains and smudges on the curtains that surprised me. Certainly, I felt the room was clean, I was just disappointed that no attempt was made to cover the spots or just change the carpet and curtains altogether.

This hotel is perfectly fine for a short stay. I would stay there again in a pinch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Boston
#40 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing