We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“location location location”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

You just can't beat the location, a few-minute walk from the A terminal at Logan. A shuttle every 15 minutes to the terminals and the metro.
Very nice experience every time I stay there. I can't comment on the value, as I get government rates, but everything else is just perfect. I stayed there last night, and because I got in early, had time to go out on the town for dinner. The concierge group was VERY helpful in sending me to a fantastic and affordable restaurant, and had a thorough knowledge of the area and exactly how to get there. Then, the shuttle driver insisted on taking me within a block of the place, another very nice and personal touch.
Like all Hiltons, the beds are luxurious, the rooms clean and comfortable. And like all Hiltons, my only complaint is the lack of lots and lots of electrical outlets. But it was not unacceptable - just a little lean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    1,350
    525
    166
    99
See reviews for
693
880
325
1,005
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Location: nothing beats coming off a long flight and walking to the airport.

Note 1: this applies if you come into Trml E (intl) and Trml A - Trmls B and C require a longer walk going through Trml A in both cases...and a walk through the parking garage if you come into Trml C

Note 2: Note to hotel - a few better direction signs from the airport would help...and more importantly from inside the hotel to the airport. Right now one goes through a seedy corridor coming from the airbridge and not the best first impression.

Transportation: again, great. One can either take the free Silver line to S. Station or the free hotel shuttle to the T-station and Blue Line

Rooms, front desk etc: standard but nice Hilton rooms and friendly open front desk. I get free Wifi as a HH member so didn't check the paid rates

Food: this is the weakest point of the hotel. Very few choices and all expensive. The room service is a disaster as many others have also commented. I was leery trying it at their rates $18 for a burger plus 15% svc, plus 3% admin fee, plus $3.5 delivery plus 7% MA state tax - nice ripoff. The experience started at 5pm when the room service is supposed to open - nothing but the silly msg repeating the timing. Called front desk - they could not reach them either. At 5.45pm the jokers at room service decided to open for service - took 30mins and delivered the wrong order. The front desk was nice enough to take the charge off but one remembers the experience.

Summary: if you're coming off a long flight or taking an early one, go for it...and avoid the room service

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was in Boston for one night and I am so glad I stayed here. The staff was excellent!! Everyone was so professional and it made me feel at home. The rooms were spotless, and all the public areas were immaculate. It is great to see such a big hotel being kept after so well.

I also ate in their restaurant, Connolley's. The food was fantastic and the service was great. All around this hotel certainly deserves a 5-rating. There is no other hotel I would rather stay in Boston than this one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCGEETYREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Located next to the parking garage for Terminals A and E, it couldn't be better. It's a reasonable walk to the other terminals, and the shuttle leaves every 15 minutes, so that's an option also. Room was a basic Hilton-style, which is good. The desk in my room was big, with a big pull out table in it. Internet speed was average. Channel list selection a little slim on the TV, no History Channel. The restaurant is a little pricey, but all in all, this is the place to stay near Logan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Very basic rooms. No fridge. Windows can't be opened. Tv has only US programs. No BBC, TV5, DW-TV, NHK, CCTV, Al Jazeera which means that foreigners obviously are not welcome.

The executive lounge in the evening smells like a crematory. For breakfast there is no ham, cheese etc.
International travelers from Asia, Africa or Europe may look for another place as there are many better hotels in downtown which is only a short free ride by public transport from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Reasonably priced for Boston. Quiet. Facilities in very good condition. Although Carolina purists would no doubt object, the pulled pork barbeque sandwich in the Publik House [sic] restaurant was very good with a cold beer after a long day of travel and work. Will stay here again if I need to catch a flight early in the morning or arrive late in the day. Free Wi-Fi for Hilton Honors members on my stay--that's appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived late at Logan and called the hotel for a pick-up. They asked us to call again once we got our luggage. It's minor, I know, but at the end of a 24-hour trip, that was the last thing I wanted to hear.

Nonetheless, the hotel was nice enough once we got there...

I was with my family and we left early the next morning, so I can't comment too much about the facilities, though the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Boston
#40 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing