We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had to stay here for 5 nights for a trade show in South Boston because rooms closer were sold out or much more expensive. Overall the hotel is a typical Hilton with nice rooms and great view of the Boston skyline. Breakfast was expensive in the restaurant, even for the continental buffet, but not unexpected.

Transportation to South Boston as well as Downtown was easy via the T once you figured it out, which can be a challenge. Don't hesitate to ask and the drivers of the shuttle are great for that info.

I would agree with earlier posters that it is difficult to find the hotel from the airport terminals unless you are familiar with the airport and can read a map well.. Logan really should put up better signs in more places. The walk is long, but they will shuttle you from the terminal to the hotel if you give them a call.

Good alternative to downtown if that is out of your pricepoint.

Room Tip: Ask for the view on the harbor and Boston skyline. The view is great and I didn't hear any airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sn0wTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,683 - 2,689 of 3,608 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

As others have said it is an excellent location for early morning flights. Otherwise I wouldn't bother to stay again. Room was adequate, soundproofing was totally inadequate. We werre woken by the man next door using the bathroom some hours before we neede to rise. We stayed 2 nights because we returned early to Boston to escape the storm further south. One night we were unlucky enough to be woken by a fire alarm and had to evacuate our floor. From then there was no information. The announcements couldn't be heard in the lift , and people were waiting outside when we finally got down the stairs, but as we noticed the fire crews leaving we went into the building and pointed out that there were people waiting - there seemed to be no one with responsibility for checking what had happened and communicating that to those waiting outside; some of whom were elderly and had found the stairs extremely difficult.
It surprised me that there wasn't a decent restaurant at the hotel. We went to the so called 'gastro pub' the on
Y restaurant, but found the offerings far short of acceptable. My husband ordered a pizza and it was truly disgusting - difficult to know how they can burn the bottom but still leave it uncooked. Also the wines were only available by the glass and $16 for an ordinary glass of wine is excessive.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Susieq001,

I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is very important and we appreciate your feedback on the need for additional soundproofing in the rooms and the unfortunate fire alarm. Please accept our apologies for these disturbances and know that we are working on solutions to prevent future guests from repeating these experiences and keep our guest safety first in mind. Your comments on our restaurant will help us to improve our service and our culinary team will review them to improve our offerings. We are glad you found our property convenient for your trip and hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to the area in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for a brief night before heading up to New Hampshire. In terms of proximity to the airport this hotel is about as convenient as it gets. It is the only hotel in which you can walk straight from one of the terminals directly to the entrance. We arrived in a terminal in which we had to be picked up. Pick up service was speedy and we were in our room in no time. The noise insulation in the room was fantastic as you could not hear any planes even with the airport right outside our window. We had breakfast the following morning in the lounge and it was packed full of people. There were basic food options available and we didn't stay long with it being so crowded.

If you need to stay at a hotel near the airport, but also within range of downtown Boston, than the Hilton is an average choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good hotel and not far from the airport building but not close. Bit hard to get to the hotel by walk, especially for those carrying big suitcases and passge is complicated through the parking area and no good sign board for direction which is not fault by the hotel but hotel should better discuss it with the airport authority. Room is OK and comfortable. Some kind and unkind reception staff.

Room Tip: Close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

On a recent trip to Boston I had a very early morning flight out and wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. I admit to low expectations having stayed at similar hotels in other cities. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality, outstanding service and convienence of this hotel.

It is connected to Logan Airport terminals via a series of elevated walk ways. It literally took me 10 minutes from my hotel room door to the security lanes. The way is very well marked to and from the hotel.

The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The bathroom is a decent size with a little elbow room to turn around. As a Hilton Honors member, I was given access to the executive lounge on the top floor. They have a spacious set up with pods of couches and chairs as well as round tables. There is plenty of beverages and snacks and a daily happy hour. The view overlooks Boston Harbor, so it really is a nice spot.

One caveat is that the room rate is a little steep. However, I would highly recommend this hotel for the style, comfort and amenities and nost just the easy access to the Logan terminals.

Room Tip: Ask for the club level or access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDFreqTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear MDFreqTvlr,

Thank you for sharing your great experience, I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. That is exactly our goal. I hope we can welcome you back for the future.

Best Wishes and See you Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of my favorite Hilton properties. The rooms are nicely appointed, updated and modern. The location is great as one is able to easily access the airport either by walking via the connected sky bridge or by utilizing the hotel's complimentary shuttle. What really sets this hotel apart from others is its superior customer service. The staff is extremely accomodating and helpful. I will definitely return to this property when I'm in Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puebla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Puebla7,

Thank you for your fantastic comments and feedback. It makes what we do for our guests on a daily basis worth the effort and you have brought encouragement for many.

We appreciate your time and I hope we have you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport, with acess from the airport. The bed was comfy and there were lots pillows. Breakfast was very good with yummy muffins.When I return to Boston I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear GinernBarstow,

Thank you for the compliments on our muffins! We bake them fresh every morning.

We hope ou come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Boston
#36 Green Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#41 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $140 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing