We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
339
367
163
82
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
367
163
82
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center great location main building beautiful neighborhood dining table small kitchenette private bathroom walking distance comfortable bed whole foods public transportation newbury street apartment brownstone bay microwave subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

The location off Huntington Ave makes most of that portion of Boston including the universities very accessible. The location and courtesy of the check-in staff and management are key factors going for this. The accommodation is not a full hotel by any means and is more of an inn. Basically, one gets a room, and we also had a small kitchenette. The bathroom is also fairly small but that's been our experience with pricey hotels in the area. Restaurants, convenience stores etc are at reasonable walking distance. We will stay there again although we have chosen area hotels like the Westin and Marriott at Copley Place for our last visits.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raghu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

The Copley House is perfect for us. It is exceptionally well maintained and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had all the basics. We discovered several wonderful nearby Back Bay shops including Madeline’s - the best French bakery I’ve found in Boston. The apartment is a short walk to Prudential Shopping Center and not far from Boston University. We will definitely stay here every time we’re in town.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brenda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Very much appreciated the apartment I stayed in at Copley House. Roomy and a convenient walk to the conference i was attending . A nice brownstone and my apartment there had a beautiful fireplace and a large bed. Really nice.

Room tip: My room at front of buliding-first floor. Could hear people walking past but that did not bother me.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank campeddeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

The bed was right up against the fireplace, NO room whatsoever to get into bed or get out without crawling over my wife! The bathroom was so tiny we had to walk in sideways! WTF! Do not stay here! One extra blanket only. Wood was so rotted at the front windowsill that I could look through the rot and see the sidewalk. Cold air pouring in! Take care of your property or get out of the business!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

The location is great and the staff was very amenable and helpful! One of them road with me to help me find their parking lot in the back of the building. They were very gracious with letting me keep my car in their parking lot hours after I checked out.

Word to the wise: be careful when parking in front of the building to check-in. Those are metered parking spots. In my experience Boston police can be extremely zealous about this even if you're only parked there for a few minutes.

Overall, a great stay! Beautiful neighborhood!! Nice clean studio apartment and helpful staff!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strannik4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews