We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great price, very nice hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 37 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We booked this B&B Room three days before our trip to Boston and it turned out to be perfect. Located two blocks from Fenway Park, the T is a half a block away, and we were there for the Fireworks display, which was only a 10-15 min walk away.

Rooms were simple, decent size. Bathrooms were small, but everything was very clean/neat. Wireless access in the room. Never made it down to breakfast in the morning, but looked like a nice variety. They had two parking spots in back for guests for $20/night, which worked out great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwormuth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

Abigayle's is conveniently located close to the T and many shops. Walking distance to Fenway Park. Lihua and Vic are very helpful when it comes to what to see and do and how to get there. They are friendly hosts. Our room (and the house) was very clean. We chose a B&B because we enjoy the special touches a B&B offers as opposed to a hotel. Abigayle's doesn't meet our expectations of a B&B but does provide an affordable alternative to a city hotel. We did hear the garbage truck at 7am on Saturday and other trucks early on Monday morning too. The air conditioner didn't seem adequate. It took a long time for the hot water to reach our 3rd floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ90_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Fantastic location, very nice owners, excellent location (~15 mins to Hynes convention centre, right beside Kenmore Sq), very clean bathrooms, overall excellent value. A very nice brownstone on a quiet street. Good, free wireless as well.

There aren't a lot of good options in Boston, especially if you are interested in value for money, so this place is a real find. It has become my go-to place in Boston. It's close to both BU and MIT.

A couple of cavaets: there's no sign out front, so make sure you've written down the address and the decor is a bit dated in some of the rooms (but not all of them).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quaid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The room and bath were clean and basic. The hosts are friendly and accommodating, however, this is their residence so there is little public space, making this more of a rooming house than a traditional B&B. Compared to Boston hotel prices, this is an economical alternative. Choose a front room overlooking the pretty street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaggiomaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

An absolutely charming Boston home, beautifully restored with spacious bedrooms. The hosts were warm and friendly and full of good advice and information about the area. The location was excellent, in a quiet tree lined neighbourhood, close to shops, restaurants and transport. It was a privilege to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieandTony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is possibly the cleanest B&B I have stayed in. We felt very welcomed by the owners. The location is good and reasonable rates. One potential problem for visitorsis that the guest rooms are on the 3rd and 4th floors, but we felt the room was woth the climb. The breakfast is is modest, but very similar to all of the other B& B's that I have stayed at in the Boston Metro area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegeMom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Li and Vic were wonderfully gracious hosts who were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. This beautiful brownstone is literally right in Boston University area, which was OK with us. There are a lot of good places to eat, particularly Petit Robert on Commonwealth which is a relative steal for authentic French food! And, you're only a block away from the Kenmore Subway stop, so it just can't be any more convenient than that. We opted for the parking deal, which was only $20/night, and believe it or not, that was a fantastic deal in Boston. IF you're wanting a gourmet Breakfast, then this is not the place for you. But they provide a decent and fresh Continental breakfast. For the money, this is a great place to stay in a very expensive city. Only word of caution is that the King bed was located on the 4th floor so dragging heavy luggage will be a workout, but we knew that in advance and were prepared. We will be back with them on our next stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcwineguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,491 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,249 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,387 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Gryphon House
Gryphon House
#5 of 37 in Boston
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Kenmore Sq, Bay State Rd at Deerfield St., Boston, MA 02215
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming brownstone, built in 1896, is set on a quiet, tree- lined street adjacent to Kenmore Square and the Charles River, and very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The property has been lovingly maintained as a private residence for two generations, and all original architectural details have been preserved. The home boasts modern amenities with old world Victorian charm, and its guest rooms come with: queen bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), or twin beds that can be made into a king bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), and private attached baths. There is also a single room with a private bath in the hall. All rooms have TVs, private phone lines, desks, and A/C, and are on either the 3rd or 4th floor. The B&B's popular breakfast is self-serve continental in the dining room. There is limited parking on site plus public parking lot half a block away. The green line subway is just steps from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigayle`s Hotel Boston
Abigayle`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing