We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house but a lot of stairs.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The house was a beautiful brownstone with large rooms. Everything was clean and the bathroom was newly renovated which was extremely nice. Breakfast had a wide variety of selection and was available to time alterations if necessary which was great since we had scheduled visits to the BU campus. Overall the experience was wonderful. However, we stayed on the top 4th floor and had to walk up all the stairs with luggage to get there. It was a bit of a trek.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 233 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

Great place with excellent food. Alee.......spelling, and Vic were wonderful people to share conversation with. Accomodations were just what I needed. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This spot was exactly what I was looking for - a reasonable priced place to stay near my daughter's dorm on Commonwealth Avenue. It turned out to be a 5-minute walk away.
With the T station just around the corner, it's easy to get anywhere.

This is a no frills B&B. The room was spacious and the twin beds were fair (not great). The bathroom was tiny but very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

When I arrived early in the morning after a long redeye that had been delayed and delayed again, they graciously let me shower and get ready for my meetings even though it was hours before check-in. They have great hot water, and the building is kept in spectacular condition. It's a very easy walk to Boston University and to Fenway Park. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. The rooms are a little small, but that's a function of the building. Breakfast is great, too - French Toast if you like!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Abigayle's. The B&B is run by a cute couple who were nothing but nice and very accommodating. They also had great suggestions for where to go, things to do, and places to eat.

The location was also perfect. I visited Boston to look at BU and the B&B is extremely close to the BU campus, the Kenmore T stop (just around the corner), and downtown Boston (very walkable). There were also several places to eat and grab coffee in the near area as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone if they were looking for a cute, quaint, B&B experience. The breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Excellent location. One block from Kenmore Square, Green Line T stop (right around the corner). T stop is a couple of doors down from BU's Barnes & Noble Bookstore where you can get coffee, latte, etc. In the same block are numerous fast food and restaurant options: Japanese, Thai, UBurger, Bertucci's (Italian & Pizza), etc. The T makes it incredibly easy to get around Boston & Cambridge. Very easy to use the T to get to and from Logan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Would stay again! The hosts were helpful and friendly and turned us on to great seafood. Would reccomend to to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,467 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,164 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Gryphon House
Gryphon House
#5 of 38 in Boston
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Kenmore Sq, Bay State Rd at Deerfield St., Boston, MA 02215
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming brownstone, built in 1896, is set on a quiet, tree- lined street adjacent to Kenmore Square and the Charles River, and very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The property has been lovingly maintained as a private residence for two generations, and all original architectural details have been preserved. The home boasts modern amenities with old world Victorian charm, and its guest rooms come with: queen bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), or twin beds that can be made into a king bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), and private attached baths. There is also a single room with a private bath in the hall. All rooms have TVs, private phone lines, desks, and A/C, and are on either the 3rd or 4th floor. The B&B's popular breakfast is self-serve continental in the dining room. There is limited parking on site plus public parking lot half a block away. The green line subway is just steps from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigayle`s Hotel Boston
Abigayle`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing