We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, old world charm in a charming city”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, old world charm in a charming city”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at Abigayle's through a snowy weekend in February where the blizzard covered cars in the street. The B&B was a charming, cosy getaway that was perfectly located in a nice neighborhood. It offered a good continental breakfast (no cooked meal as it is against local Government requirements), old clawfoot baths, woodpanelled staircase and a 19th century nautical decor. It's only moments from the local Starbucks, McDonald's, Barnes & Noble, Boston Uni and Fenway Park. For dining, there are cheap options or more upmarket seafood restaurants. The hosts were lovely and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniegerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    78
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
115
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A friend and I spent two nights here and loved it. The hosts are so friendly and warm, the location is excellent, and breakfast is hearty and sociable. Rooms clean, comfortable and furnished beautifully. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at Abigayle's and we love this Bed and Breakfast. For us location is the main reason, it is right on Kenmore square, you can easily walk to everywhere around Fenway Park or take the T (which is 5 min. walk) to downtown Boston. The hosts are great, accommodating, welcoming. The breakfast is nice. The rooms are comfortable. This is a bed and breakfast not a five star hotel, so if you adjust your expectations accordingly, you would more than happy to stay in this place. It is also located on a safe area, safe street, nice brownstones and all. I would recommend to book the front rooms if you can, the back rooms are slightly more nosier, nothing to worry too much though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulbenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 3 nights -- to explore Boston and visit the museum plus a concert. The location was very good -- transport a few steps away, likewise convenience stores and a range of restaurants.
The hosts were very welcoming and hospitable. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 3A is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Definitely one of my best travelling experiences in the United States. The place is clean, quiet, staff is really friendly and helpful, always giving you tips for visiting.The subway is just round the corner. Wi-fi connection is fast and stable. Breakfast is basic but ok. Definitely recommended for people that prefer to feel like home rather than aseptic franchises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location was great, right next to Kenmore Square, yet on a quiet, tree-lined street. Having lived in a brownstone in the Boston/Fenway area when I was attending BU many years ago, I felt like I was coming home! The owners Vic and Lihua were warm and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had room 4C, which meant a daily walk up and down the stairs, but we did not mind. We had read about the noise in the back alley, but really, it did not bother us. Perhaps it was the comfortable beds... we slept so well! If anything, the room was rather warm in the afternoons, but opening the windows helped. We had a car, and the owner Lihua was very helpful with parking advice. If you are lucky, you can rent their parking space. Breakfast was adequate and very enjoyable in the charming dining room, filled with many antiques and collectibles. The house certainly has a lot of warmth and character. We appreciated the free wi-fi, and the fact that we were not in a typical hotel or motel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, and look forward to staying here again when I next visit Boston!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomal, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I have had a wonderful stay in this B&B, very nice breakfast, close to the subway station and lot of restaurants in the area. Helpful staff always giving you tips for visiting. Clean room and good bed. The bathroom was in the corridor but I did know it in advance so no problem.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 83 in Boston
2,059 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,436 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
1,295 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#64 of 83 in Boston
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Kenmore Sq, Bay State Rd at Deerfield St., Boston, MA 02215
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming brownstone, built in 1896, is set on a quiet, tree- lined street adjacent to Kenmore Square and the Charles River, and very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The property has been lovingly maintained as a private residence for two generations, and all original architectural details have been preserved. The home boasts modern amenities with old world Victorian charm, and its guest rooms come with: queen bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), or twin beds that can be made into a king bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), and private attached baths. There is also a single room with a private bath in the hall. All rooms have TVs, private phone lines, desks, and A/C, and are on either the 3rd or 4th floor. The B&B's popular breakfast is self-serve continental in the dining room. There is limited parking on site plus public parking lot half a block away. The green line subway is just steps from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigayle`s Hotel Boston
Abigayle`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing