We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, again!”
Review of Blue Man Group

Blue Man Group
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Blue Man Group Boston Show Admission
Ranked #5 of 47 Concerts & Shows in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, again!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not my first time seeing BMG - but still fun fun fun! Our group of 4 had two who had never seen the show - we all loved the performance and talked all evening about our experiences, interpretations, observations, and complete wonder at the performance and zaniness! Easy to get tickets, staff accommodating, small theater and just plain FUN!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank onedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    116
    41
    18
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Same old”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It doesn't get better; seen it once ...tha's enough. DIfferent at first but then to return it's just the same...worth seeing.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Moderate show, overpriced in tiny building”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We visited the show early this year, paid 70$. The building and inner seating was way smaller than expected, would be probably suitable for local standup comedian than a world wide known show. The show itself was kind of middle rate, no super effects or outstanding effects, it was even sometimes little disgusting, what they do with the stuff what they just had in their mouth. Overall we were not impressed and it was not the money worth.

Helpful?
Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first time to see them... didn't know what to expect”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Have to write a 100 character review but really just want to say AMAZING. Please please come to London UK again. Went as a large group sat a few rows from the front. My 9 year old daughter was on the edge of her seat the whole way through! She loved it! I loved it too. Thoroughly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lenore74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“delightfully unpredictable and inventive”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Their work is inspired--they move seamlessly from one antic to the other; they manage to establish distinctive personalities which mesh beautifully; they play off one another tirelessly and cleverly. The pace of the show is wonderful--there are moments of hilarity balanced by pauses in which they cleverly set up their next routine and give their audiences a chance to catch their breath while at the same time keeping us engaged wondering what they will come up with next.

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Man Group also viewed

 

Been to Blue Man Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing