We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveler rating
1,249
492
218
93
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,249
492
218
93
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end coast guard aragosta main building exhale spa hanover street nespresso machine water taxi water view old north church freedom trail td garden beautiful hotel walking distance quincy market turn down service faneuil hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

it was far away drom North station . Nice place and Nice spot Close italian neighbarhood 10 min Walk from aquarium . We only wete there for one night . Hotels in Boston are very expensive and I Don ‘t see that Value for money back.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 107tjeerdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Very comfortable hotel! Spacious, clean & modern. All the amenities you would expect in generous sized rooms - we stayed as a family of 4 comfortably. Harbour views exceptional. Location good - just along from hustle of Long Wharf.

Room tip: Ask for a harbour view - fantastic sunrise!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve73W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatteryWHotel2018, Guest Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Steve73W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious and clean accommodations and that you enjoyed the Harbor views! We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Was woken up by hotel staff parading around the property in the early morning hours with drums and megaphones!!! Could not fall back asleep! Such a horrible experience! Take your money and stay somewhere else where you won’t be woken up to hotel staff picketers with loud drums banging, and shouting in megaphones! Good grief, get it together management!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Surfrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatteryWharfHotel, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Surfrocker,

Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience during your stay at the Battery Wharf. We wish to welcome you back soon for a greater guest experience for your future stay in Boston.

Sincerely,
Ji Sun Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I honestly expected more from this hotel considering it's considered "luxury". Upon arrival my boyfriend and I received a flyer stating that there have been rats in this hotel and other disturbing information which automatically put us off ordering anything in this hotel besides bottled water, which By the way we ordered 4 and an hour later only got 3.
We were put in room that sounded like there may be construction going on, so the front desk was happy to move us which we truly appreciate! Then the second room BARELY had a view (the other building and sidewalk) and the furniture looked tattered and slanted as if the room wa son a tilt!
I never complain about rooms but I paid too much for this to be our room so I went back again and I must say the staff is great/professional. They put us in another room and even though I had to pay more to get a “better” room, the room still isn't what I thought it would be and I can't be bothered to change again. What they don’t tell you is that they only own the first two floors for the hotel the other floors are for residents so don’t let pictures fool you. Also they charge $50 a night for parking (valet only) and if you request your car with the recommend timing of “10 min” be prepared to wait at least 30-45 min. Unfortunately I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone, it's not worth the money, stay at the Marriott down the street.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Imzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatteryWharfHotel, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Imzy21,

Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience during your stay at the Battery Wharf. Please let us know additional information from your feedback with us at: contactus@batterywharfhotel.com and we wish to welcome you back soon for a greater guest experience for your future stay in Boston.

Sincerely,
Ji Sun Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed two days in this business hotel in a so called ‚delux‘ room which was basically an average business hotel room for 300 dollars a night. The bathroom was nice and spacious but the carpet was stained in several places and there were footprints on the side on one of the beds. The bed we slept in was somewhat worn down. They gave us a new room but with a carpet less dirty - so service is friendly but I would not go there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 641AndreaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatteryWharfHotel, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear 641AndreaS,

Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay in regards to your guestroom and w will share your comments with our team regarding the noted issues. Thank you once again and we wish to welcome you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel.

Sincerely,
Ji Sun Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews