We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Concierge Guest Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel, but my boss was staying at the hotel for his anniversary, and I wanted to have a little gift waiting for him and his lovely wife. I called the concierge and spoke with a Norma Castro. What a delight Norma was to work with, I explained to Norma that I wanted to have a little gift of wine and cheese waiting for my boss and his wife when they arrived but I had a budget. Norma assisted me in finding the perfect anniversary gift of wine and cheese that would be waiting for them when they arrived. She sent me the necessary forms to complete the transaction and I know that my boss and his wife will be surprised. It is very apparent that Service is number one priority at this hotel not only for the current guests, but their future ones too. I can't wait to stay here myself one day.

Room Tip: Have a question before your stay, call the concierge they are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank womantrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Worth the cost....great north end location. Tons of restaurant choices. Stayed in the Gold building - junior harbor view suite. Fairmont doesn't disappoint, battery wharf is no exception. Stayed at both locations in Boston. Very different hotels but impeccable service at both. Depending on where ur going in Boston give this hotel a try. Go for gold....won't be disappointed. Beautiful room, great bathroom and exceptional harbor view!

Room Tip: Choose gold building with harbor view...worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJR412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from our waterfront location to the "impeccable" service. Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice hotel for a pleasant stay in Boston, Well located (ask for room with a harbor view) near Hanover Street (plenty of nice italian restaurants) and accessible by water taxi from Logan Airport. Main sightseeing in Boston can be made by foot from the hotel or just take the tube (Haymarket or Aquarium station). I recommend Fairmont Gold for their various additional amenities offered in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank fredandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, as only a Fairmont can be. Comfortable bed and pillows, amazing bathroom, nice location. Professional and kknd staff. Wonderful to get there by ferry, a nice way to experience Boston as you arrive there!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sara_CT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Location of the hotel is great for a Boston visit. Rooms are modern with very comfortable bedding and roomy bath areas. Parking is by valet which is run by an independent agency separate from the hotel. (Overnight parking $45)
We attended a wedding reception here and most things went well. The dinner entree's however were below average. Entree size and quality were lacking.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was nice, but not excellent. Nothing pre say wrong with anything, but the staff at the front of the hotel was a little rude, and the wifi in the room was awful. The hotel itself was nice, and clean. The bathroom was lovely, and the hotel was nice enough to leave our daughter a gift in the room when we arrived which was a great touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello Ryan,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Though I see that you enjoyed our facilities and appreciated the welcome gift , I'm disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I have shared your post with our Front Office Manager, as your comments could represent a valuable training opportunity for our colleagues. Thank you, again, for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in town for a fundraising event that was being held at the hotel. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The rooms were very spacious for a city hotel. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large. Our room was located in the building across the walkway. The hotel might be considered a bit out of the way for some, but it was a quick walk to the North End and an even quicker walk to the Garden (TD Bank North). I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainemom207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the "courteous and attentive" staff and comfortable rooms to our waterfront location near TD Garden. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues, who I am sure will be equally pleased to hear it! Thank you, again, and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 84 in Boston
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Family Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $228 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing