We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only positive comments for this destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only positive comments for this destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I think that this hotel speaks for itself. Located in the North End of Boston it is truly my favorite place to go when I travel to Boston! Only a block away from Hanover St where the best Italian restaurants in Boston exist. I recommend becoming a part of the Fairmont Presidents Club and when you do stay make sure you upgrade to Gold. It offers a more private atmosphere with breakfast, snacks, and desserts included! I was fortunate enough to catch Mike Kottos working at the Gold front desk, he truly treats every guest with the upmost respect and will go out of his way to make sure your stay is a unique experience. Everyone on staff is very professional. When you book a room make sure you request one ending in 01 they are the most spacious!! I will definitely be returning soon to the best hotel in Boston!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jroque89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    309
    123
    41
    31
See reviews for
284
586
72
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Gold Concierge were OVER THE TOP amazing and incredible!! they made our experience in Boston very memorable!! The staff answered all of our questions and provided us with some of the best recommendations to see, do and eat while in Boston. Our concierge made our travel and dinner reservations - and anticipated what we wanted before we even knew. Truly special!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Shae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Shae,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay in our Fairmont Gold building was "over the top amazing and incredible!" I have shared your comments with our Fairmont Gold team, as I know they will be equally pleased to hear that your experience was so special.

Thank you, again, for your post. We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great stay at the fairmont battery wharf- amazing beds and service and felt like an upscale residence - the neighborhood was fantastic - great restaurants within walking distance and water views all along the way and easy walk to Faneuil hall. Water taxi picks you up at their dock in record time and live jazz in the lounge / fire pits outside right by the water made for relaxing evenings- I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Mimi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from your comfortable guest room to our waterfront location. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our private water taxi stand as well as our outdoor fire pits.

Thank you, again, for your post. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March. The hotel has several buildings and we were in the "Gold" building. We had a lovely room but we particularly liked the the ground floor room where breakfast was served. It was lovely and peaceful. Breakfast and hors d'oevres were delicious . There was an honesty bar, a fuel effect fire , making it really homely. Service was first class. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: I don't know if the other buildings were as nice but I would recommend the Gold building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm so pleased to hear that your experience was a "superb" one - from the many amenities of Fairmont Gold to the "first class" service.

Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Located in the North End, the Fairmont Battery Wharf is a wonderful hotel with an exceptional front of house staff. Upon arrival, Khalid, the bell person, graciously showed us to our room, and ensured that we were comfortable and happy. He also made sure we had transportation, as the weather was a bit chilly and wet, and Christopher provided informative livery service to Boston Common. Also, because if the weather, Joe graciously took us to The Garden, as Josh, the concierge, procured great tickets for us to the Celtics game. We also enjoyed weekend jazz in the lobby area, with expertly mixed beverages, and pleasant service. Gwen, the manager, was also instrumental in ensuring our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast in Aragosta was excellent, and our room was comfortable, including high quality linens and pillows. This was our second stay at this property, and we will definitely return again.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor rooms because they offer more privacy from people jogging or strolling pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelingtutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! In particular, that my colleagues - Khalid, Christopher, Joe, Josh, and Gwen - made your stay all the more memorable. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and other hotel leaders so that these colleagues may be recognized for their great work.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Travelled April 2014, x1 night, solo, on business.
278 USD after corporate rate.

As expected from a Fairmont hotel - excellent service, spotless rooms, luxurious room furnishings/bedding/pillows. Newer, modern facility with large rooms. I have stayed in the Back Bay area previously but really enjoyed staying in the North End. Generally quiet at night, and walking distance to the great Italian restaurants in the area (Salem/Hanover street minutes away walking), right off the water.

This has been commented on before - walls seem to be paper thin, doors slamming are heard quite clearly in your room, etc.

Strongly recommend any visitor to sign up for Fairmont President club - ensures that you get free access to their standard WiFi.

Would stay here again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlockOfEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service, well-appointed rooms, and our location on the North End waterfront. While I am sorry to hear that your evening was disturbed by hallway noise, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent a weekend at the Fairmont Battery Wharf recently. Very convenient to attractions and fun location on Boston Harbor. Easy walk to the North End and Haymarket areas. The hotel itself is quiet and clean - not particularly personal or charming. There was no full length mirror in the room, and no book outlining hotel amenities or policies. The hotel seems to hold a lot of events, so it's not a quiet, reflective place. Easy water taxi ride from Logan for $10. Not very near any public transportation. Nice but nothing memorable, and pretty expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing