We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
1,039
413
160
58
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
413
160
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north endmain buildingaragostacoast guardexhale spahanover streetseparate buildingnespresso machinewater taxiold north churchwater viewfreedom trailbeautiful hotelquincy markettd gardenturn down servicebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

we stayed here for a business meeting. the location is on the bay, right near the North End so it is an easy to walk to great resturants, shopping and history. it is an interesting 'campus' style hotel with 5 small buildings. there is an underground passage between buildings if it is too cold outside. the rooms are clean and bright, bed was a little soft for me but the rain shower was awesome! we paid extra for the GOLD level which was the entire "building 5" and you had to have a special pass key to enter the building. the views of the harbor were OK from our room, but i suspect that the views from the non-gold buildings may have been unobstructed. that was the only oddity, i would have thought the gold level rooms would have been in the better location. however, the beautiful gold level breakfast buffet was worth it. there is also an honor bar, cocktail and apps and all day tea and coffee service included. the staff was very accommodating. the hotel was relaxing and overall very quiet in its hidden location. would absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: you can take a water taxi from the airport right to the hotel, and back! who knew? pay for the gold level, you will save money on breakfast and afternoon apps, tea and cocktails.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTDub2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel right on the water last weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed ours stay but the valet service went above and beyond when they helped us when we had a flat tire. Someone slashed our daughter's tire outside her Boston apartment ( be careful where you park, especially with NY plates!), when she came to have breakfast with us at The Fairmont the tire was very damaged. The Fairmont valet employees were so helpful, they took over and changed the tire ( in the pouring rain) while we had breakfast inside. They held the car until we were ready to check out and made sure we had everything we needed to find a repair shop before we drove home. The service they provided was exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank janedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hello Jane,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit - in particular, that our valet service went above and beyond in such an unpleasant situation! Thank you, again, for your post and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont Battery Wharf the weekend of April 4th-6th. I came to Boston for opening day at Fenway Park. I have stayed at the Fairmont Copley and the Fairmont Royal York, so I had high expectations. The Fairmont Battery Wharf did not fail to disappoint.
Such a beautiful location overlooking the Boston harbor. The hotel is 1 block from Hanover St and all the great restaurants in the North End. The hotel's closest T stop was Haymarket which is about a 10 minute walk. My boyfriend complained about the walk but it was such a great way to check out the local neighborhood.
The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. We stayed in a 400 square foot room with fantastic views and a killer bathroom with a rainforest shower. The hotel has a great bar and live jazz on Friday and Saturday nights.
There is no stuffy or pretentious vibe here. And it's such a great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Fairmont Battery Wharf to attend a Fundraiser in Boston and it was excellent. The location in the North End was perfect. Walking distance to many area attractions. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was wonderful. Super comfy beds and loved the rain shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel layout was a bit confusing. Other than that, a great stay. The suite was really cool, with a comfortable living room, very large bathroom, and arranged in a way that allowed views of the water from the living room and bedroom. It may sound minor, but I was impressed with the technology in the room, especially the telephones--which were easy to use and more like the telephones in the home or office than the typical hotel ones. Aragosta was nice for dinner, though perhaps the menu could offer a bit more. The hotel is affiliated with Exhale spa, which offered extensive facilities. The fitness center was small, but it is open 24 hours, which was helpful on a late arrival. The sunrise over Boston harbor was beautiful, and the hotel is in a great location to allow for easy exploration of some of Boston's most historic districts. It was a timed 4-minute walk to the Old North Church. My room was not immediately ready at check-in, though I did arrive a few hours before the stated check-in time. However, the staff was welcoming and accommodating.

Room Tip: It's Boston--go for harbor view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewbC4950NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled that your enjoyed your stay - from your spacious guest room and stunning harbor views to our enhanced technology and Exhale spa/fitness facilities. I'm also pleased to to hear that you found my colleagues so welcoming and helpful! Thank you, again, for your post and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews