We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
1,020
403
159
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
403
159
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north endmain buildingaragostacoast guardexhale spahanover streetseparate buildingnespresso machinewater taxiold north churchwater viewfreedom trailbeautiful hotelquincy markettd gardenturn down servicebeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want to stay in the North End, this is a great hotel to get he luxury experience, while having historical boston at your footsteps. The rooms were great, and the service, including turndown service was above the bar. Valet was a bit expensive, look for something other than the hotel for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont Battery Wharf this past weekend. The location is fantastic. It is a beautiful property and my only complaints would be that when we returned for the evening around 11:00 p.m. the TV didn't work. We were delayed getting into our room because they were performing a final "quality check" prior to our having access to the room. Apparently the television wasn't on the checklist. Room doors are heavy and very loud when closing which was annoying. These are fairly minor issues. If the TV had worked I would have provided a better rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property once before and loved it. Rooms are good and they always seem to have a great deal hidden at the front desk when you check in. Ask for an upgrade and see what could happen.

I stayed in the gold section and the service (other that turn down) could not been better. Christine and staff treat everyone so well and she always is a step ahead.

Location is good for the north end but a distance from other acctractions.

Try the water taxi from the airport, fun way to arrive!!!

I will stay here again, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterisacksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is very well appointed, clean and in a great location. The food in their restaurant was very good and the entertainment in the lobby on Thursday and Friday evening was a nice surprise. The service was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvSIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was fantastic. Not much else I can say about it. We were in the Gold building, Jr. King Suite, on the end nearest the water. The view was amazing, and the room was as comfortable as I had hoped. Plenty of room, yet still cozy. Great bath (loved the rainfall shower head.) Loved the twice-daily maid service, too! The concierge desk was more than helpful with reservations and recommendations, and taking care of a few special requests.

The bed was very comfortable... one of the best, and we've seen a few!

We chose to arrive via Water Taxi from Logan. It was a fun experience. But once was enough ;) Take the car for your return... much faster!

Fairmont never disappoints, and the Battery Wharf is a shining example of great personal service.

Room Tip: The Gold building was perfect for us. Really enjoyed the view in the Jr. King Suite (4th floor). The first night, "the bells" were an issue. But after that, either the wind settled down, or we were too tired to notice!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews