We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip and Pleasure over the 4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business Trip and Pleasure over the 4th of July”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

had a great trip here for business--day long meeting on the 3rd of july and meetings morning of the fourth before a cruise. this property has a wonderful location that is in walking distance to everything. we had fantastic weather and the staff was great. food was wonderful in their restaurant and kids eat free under age 5 i think it was so that was fantastic!

Room Tip: we had view overlooking the water with two double beds and it was great. beds were very comfy and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    309
    122
    41
    31
See reviews for
284
585
72
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just stayed there for one night in the Fairmont Gold Building. Loved it. Beautiful, clean room. Loved the little touches....welcome message on tv screen and complimentary biscotti were fun. The concierge ladies were outstanding. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast buffet was as good as any restaurant. Short walk to bars, restaurants, Quincy Market, Little Italy. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If u splurge for the Fairmont Gold you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbridecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent hotel on all accounts. We arrived on the 4th of July, check in was fast & staff were just lovely. They had a wonderful 4th of July buffet set up on a patio. Our room was beautiful & very quiet. We had a delicious late lunch in their restaurant. And we had breakfast room service that was just perfect. Their breakfast menu had the BEST selection of breakfast items I have ever seen. They had a large selection of healthy options that you rarely see, we were most impressed. The only area I could say could use improvement is a full length mirror in the room. I will definitely stay in this hotel again, and more Fairmont reservations are in my plan. The hotel is new and extremely well designed for guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASC1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBattery, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Fairmont Battery Wharf. I am very pleased to read that you found your experiences with Aragosta Bar + Bistro and In-Room Dining to be excellent. I am glad that you had such a great stay that you not only plan to return to Battery Wharf, but plan to visit other Fairmont locations as well.

Thank you again for your kind review; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Craig Reaume
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent the Fourth of July weekend there. It was great! The USS Constitution went out for its annual turnaround and was plainly in view from the walkway outside the hotel. The hotel is very well done with large comfortable rooms and the restaurant was affordable for this class of hotel. Several nice enough Italian restaurants are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Not a room tip but don't fool with the water taxi if you have any heavy luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend spent 3 Nights at the Fairmont Battery Wharf celebrating our 10 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived via Water Taxi (definitey do this, quick and great view of the city to start your trip) we were blown away. The Front desk staff was very helpful and extremely nice. We had mentioned that we were celebrating our Anniversary and within an hour they had sent up a complimentary bottle of wine for us to kick off the weekend (Very Classy).

The room was fantastic, spacious, clean and well designed with the bathroom off of the main room so you could look out onto the water even from there. Nespresso coffee was great in the morning and the turn town service was great with complimentary bottles of water left on both night tables when you got back into your room in the evening. They provided all entertainment cords for linking computers, tablets, camera's etc to the TV to play view or play music, which was great because we forgot ours. The property is right off of the main strip of bars and restaurants, but far enough away that the property is very private and there is no noise other than the sound of the water.

To top it off when leaving I forgot my sunglasses at the hotel. They not only found them, but shipped them to me priority service. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. We got engaged on the Friday night there so we definitely will be back and there is no question that we are staying at the Fairmont Battery Wharf!

Thanks again for a great experience:)

Room Tip: Stay in the coast guard view rooms. You get the sunset set on that side and it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent, they suggested you re-use your towels OR you can put them in the shower if you would like new ones.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBattery, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Jonathon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Battery Wharf for such a special occasion. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your anniversary a memorable one. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to thoroughly review the room, the staff, and the location.

Congratulations on your engagement and we look forward to welcoming you and your fiancee back again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Craig Reaume
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

arriving at a hotel usually means parking in the portico and pulling bags out of the trunk, maybe paying the cabbie, rolling up to reception. Hot, tired. But the Fairmont Battery offers another, much more enticing option: arrive by water taxi. Just ten minutes and ten dollars from Logan, Over the bounding bay, wind in the hair. City skyline. Lovely. Do wish the taxi would communicate with the hotel better: Sometimes a bellman awaits, sometimes not.

Floors 2 and 3 are hotel rooms, above are condos. On a summer day, relax with a drink on the patio and watch the world drift by.

Room Tip: Belong to the (free) President's Club? Ask to upgrade to a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Fairmont Battery Wharf ... it was phenomenal from start to finish!! We would definitely stay there again! The room and bathroom were spacious and spotless! The bed was a dream to sleep in and the location was great ... we walked almost everywhere and Little Italy was a 2 minute walk ... great for breakfast, lunch, dinner and shopping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortVince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing