We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Delicious”

Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #40 of 98 Dessert in Boston
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Ice Cream, great selection, convenient location, what more can you ask for. Forget the diets, get a nice big ice cream sunday!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikea168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ehhhhh its Uhm ok I guess”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ehhhhh that's about my reaction first time I visited Cold Stone. I went to the cold stone in Burlington Mass when they opened. I waited in a huge long line. Of course now the lines are much better because less people go there. I dont know if they did this only for the opening but the greeter girls turned me off - soliciting for tips (by clapping and singing and such), it got annoying quick. Then you get up to the counter and it was very hard to see what the toppings were (they werent marked on the glass)(why cant people mark the toppings on the glass?) so you can read them and decide while waiting in line? I also didnt like how they just mix all the ingredients up right there - and they dont really give you that much of one particular ingredient. - I dont know between all the stuff going on the product was just ehhhh. I dunno maybe I'll give em another shot but for now its just okay. I went to them in Springfield Mass too by the Basketball Hall of fame and it still was just ehhh okay.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jdearman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For the price I'd expect better service”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The ice cream here (Cold Stone in general) is tasty but overpriced and unless you are getting a concoction that is not possible elsewhere you are better off going to a chain ice cream shop. When I went here the girl seemed confused when I asked her for a taste, and then when I needed to add something in. I asked for a receipt and she said the printer was broken. After a moment her co-worker said she could write one out, which she did in a bit of a huff. There was no outright rudeness but I think that if you're overpaying for something like ice cream there should be a higher level of service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldengrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum...”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Always get the small/kid cup. They ice cream is real and people are obliging. We couldn't decide what we wanted and they were quite patient with us.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kavitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish I'd found this place sooner!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you likd ice cream, you must visit this place. All kind of flavors mixed together, huge portions and so tasty. Our first visit was on or way back to the hotel before we left, I wish we'd gone on day one... But them I'd have probably gone every day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelorusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing