We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Concept Works!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Concept Works!”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We just returned from 4 nights at the Inn. We visit Boston twice a year for 3 or 4 days and generally stay at large traditional hotels such as Nine Zero or the Liberty, both very nice. We were looking for something different this time and we found it in the Inn. It is conceived more like an extended stay boutique apartment with a tasteful modern aesthetic I personally find appealing. If you are looking for the welcoming bellman and posh lobby, this is not the place. Instead, it offers seamless service, keyless entries and well stocked kitchenettes. You could visit and be left alone by staff, (which I like), however when you do interact, they are friendly, professional and courteous. They have it figured out with their instruction manual on "how to", anticipating typical traveler questions. If you are looking to not be bugged, good value, good design, nice people, and a great location, this is the place. The concept works...if they could only squeeze in a king bed! I highly recommend The Inn to the sophisticated stylish traveler.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hipmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatstbtolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We so appreciate guests taking the time out of their busy schedules to share their thoughts with us and others. Your observations and experiences are exactly what we strive for - we couldn’t have said it better ourselves!

Our staff works very hard to make certain every guest receives the level of interaction they desire. Our keyless entry eliminates all the hassles associated with the check-in and check-out process at other hotels. Arriving here is as easy as arriving home, and everything from our décor to our services are meant to make anyone feel like that’s exactly where they are. I am proud to be part of a team that truly cares about each and every guest and we are committed to continually raising our level of excellence.

We also understand that sometimes all a guest needs is to be left in peace, which is why we endeavor to anticipate every possible need before you arrive. Our in-room directory provides a wealth of useful information. Guests can relax knowing that not only is their suite equipped everything they might want, but that our staff is waiting patiently in the wings until they are needed.

We invite everyone who has not yet visited the Inn @ St. Botolph to come and experience a truly unique approach to hospitality. Oh, and about that king sized bed? That idea has possibilities....stay tuned!

Thank you!

Michael Farrar
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    130
    27
    14
    2
See reviews for
111
241
60
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2010

great location...spacious suites...very private..enjoyed my stay immensely!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmather374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I searched high and low for just the right place to celebrate my birthday weekend in Boston and the Inn was just perfect! The location was amazing- one block from the shopping center that hosts ton of great shops and restaurants and a short walk to Newberry Street. The staff that works at the Inn were exceptionally nice and very accommodating! We rented two rooms, the suite on the 4th floor and the one room that is below ground (room 100). Both rooms were very modern and clean. The only downside to the room was the second bedroom had small curved ceiling (good for a kids room and sky lights - due to the weather it proved to be very loud with the rain but the other bedroom in the suite was great! Our flat screen tv's did not work our entire 4 day stay but didn't bother me. The room below ground was extremely quite and perfect for a good nights rest. The Inn is set up like an apartment as apposed to a full service hotel which was a huge plus in my book! All of us who stayed loved the place and the over-all experience we got. I can say we would ALL go back there!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The Inn At St. Botolph was nothing less than exceptional, and in a great location to explore the city as it is right around the corner from the Prudential Center. Upon our early arrival we were still able to check in, and if for some reason the room wasn't ready they were more than helpful to store our bags for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Inn at St. Botolph was different from other Inns I have stayed in as you check yourself in with the given code upon reserving your room. This was a very different process from what we are used to, but worked out very well and the staff was still available if needed.

I could tell that this staff pays very close attention to detail, and the room was exceptionally clean as well. The bed was 'oh-so-comfy' and the high quality robes hanging in the room were a very nice touch to put on after showering. All the furniture and accessories in the room are top of the line, but the hotel did not seem pretentious in any way. As previously mentioned, the Inn is right around the corner from the Prudential Center, and was very convenient to accomplish many different types of activities we had planned.
I would definitely recommend the Inn At St. Botolph to others, and would stay there again for any other Boston trips in the future!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpink929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

My first trip to the USA; I picked this 16 room Inn from the TripAdvisor recommendations, and I was not disappointed. The only problem I had was parking the rental car, but the Prudential building one block away (2 minutes) had plenty of safe parking at $39 per day. Very close to the 'T' station on the green line, and in the Back Bay area - walkable to Copley Square and as far as Boston Common. The Prudential building had good shopping malls with numerous restaurants; there is a 7 Eleven store opposite the hotel and Shaw's is 5 minutes away. With the studio room having its own kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, two ring electric hob and even a waste disposer), one could have cooked if one wanted - and great for snacks etc. A basic breakfast is available downstairs in the small lounge from 7 to 11am, with a large-screen Apple for internet access; hot coffee, cold juice & yogurt, toasted muffins and bagels set you up for the day. Tom the manager couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - his staff are on duty until 10pm in the office, and available later by telephone. One (small) minus - the hotel opened in the fall of 2008 after a major refit, but is an characterful 'brownstone' building with wood floors; it's a matter of showing consideration for the other HOUSE guests, for that is what we were - the room is serviced when required, but will be left for up to 8 days if not required - perfect for that late sleep-in after traveling! Air conditioning kept us warm, but fresh air was also good in the quiet neighborhood. A first-class experience of US hospitality and a 'boutique' hotel! Thanks, Tom; you made our stay great. We'll be back real soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tory_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Let me start by saying that Boston is wonderful! If you've never been, you must go and do the Freedom Trail. The sights and culture, yes I said CULTURE, really do take you back in time.

You MUST also stay at St Botolph's! There are a few of the larger chain Hotels nearby, which would offer...more of the same. However, at Botolph's it is something special.

My Wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, which was very well appointed and spacious. The interior design is, for lack of a better description, an Ultra Modern Bed and Breakfast.

Speaking of Breakfast; the morning coffee from a machine that is 1 part Buck Rogers and 1 part Juan Valdez was superb and the juice, muffins, fruits and other goodies really hit the spot before we could go off and find a nice place for lunch.

The fireplace even has a remote control; a nice addition to your leisure.

Trust me, this is one of the hidden gems of Boston.

The only improvement I'd offer would be to upgrade the bathrooms. Not that they're bad...but just didn't seem to receive the same level of design the rest of the rooms did.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2010

My friend told me about the Inn @St. Botolph and recomended us to stay there when I went to Boston. The place is beautiful, the service is first quality and the fireplace was just right. The location is superb because even if it's located in one of the busiest areas in Boston ( Back Bay), the St. Botolph St. is calm and pretty with all the brick stone houses. Walking distance for two malls, bars, restaurants, everything!!!!!I am writing this review because I think the place deserves this comment but I would rather to shut my mouth to keep the place as a hidden secret!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtravelerinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
717 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#32 of 83 in Boston
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#66 of 83 in Boston
955 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#55 of 83 in Boston
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Property: The Inn At St Botolph
Address: 99 Saint Botolph St, Boston, MA 02116-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TravelClick, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing