We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff member”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the inn for two nights. It is very nice - not as clean (carpets a little worn and stained) as I prefer but fine. While at first I was frustrated by the lack of service, I ended up having a good experience with Jordan who responded to my complaint about a deflated air mattress for my son by letting us use the room next door for the night - my son was coming in from overseas and I really wanted for him to have a good night sleep. So, thanks for a good experience. Our second time staying here and we will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Napsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    127
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
107
238
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent location, nice and practical. Like your own apartment in Boston! Quiet and sophisticated neighborhood. Just around the corner one have the nicest Shopping Malls Boston. Provided with your own little kitchen in the apartment, one can prepare a little meal or just the breakfast and eat it quietly by oneself. The breakfast room is not comfortable, once it has sofas and not a proper table for eating.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms. They have a nice wide view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GBerlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We found this place by accident, I tried to book somewhere else and they put me here for one night until they could get me in there and we liked it so much we canceled our reservation at the other place to stay here. We were a family of 5, 3 adults and 2 children in Boston for spring break. It was our first trip to Boston. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it worked perfectly. Our teen slept on the sofa in the family room which is very wide and they made it up as a bed for us. She said it was very comfortable. The bathroom is large and very nice and the toiletries were a bonus. The location is perfect. A 2 minute walk to the T and close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean. The decor is a little date I think, with the brown and black but it was very clean. We loved the breakfast, very filling for us. We had oatmeal and english muffins each morning and we loved the nespresso machine. The staff was so kind as to lend us their umbrellas one day when it was raining. We did hear some traffic from the bedrooms in the mornings, trash trucks, etc but it is a city and you are in a neighborhood. Great location, great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welove2travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was attending a conference at a nearby, large, hotel; I am so glad that they ended up not having enough rooms. The Inn, one block off the main drag, is on a quiet brown stone-filled small street. I had a little kitchen, was able to shop at the grocery a few blocks away, and this was an oasis from the loud meetings.
Loved the bedding, particularly the blankets, and the staff is helpful, when needed.
This is definitely where I will choose to stay when in Boston again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFSTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the Inn. What a charming hotel! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the staff went out of their way to help us with all of our questions. This was our first time in Boston, so we needed help getting around. The locations was close to the T which made navigating fairly easy. We would stay here again without hesitation! The Inn had a boutique hotel feel to it versus the big chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJCB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

After four nights in this superbly appointed Inn I really didn't want to move on. The weather was not perfect but because of the close proximity to restaurants, shops...and Fenway Park...my stay was most enjoyable. Nothing is too far away including the start of the Freedom Trail and the spectacular State Library. It will be my accommodation of choice when I next visit Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I lived in Boston for 10 years and had no idea this Inn existed. It's a hidden gem in the Back Bay/South End area and you will not be disappointed. Wonderful rooms, good central areas and an excellent location near many T lines (both bus and train). It's also a short walk from the Amtrak station (Back Bay) and minutes from many excellent restaurants in the South End. Highly recommend it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gk9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Property: The Inn At St Botolph
Address: 99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing